A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of enduring, high-quality books in the humanities, reviewed and recommended by scholars, including prizewinners in their fields.


Send feedback to Chris Caldwell.

Trial runs November 6, 2018 - June 30, 2019.
New
BioCyc Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDB) describe the genome of an organism, as well as its biochemical pathways and (for a small fraction of organisms) its regulatory network.
Trial
Comprising curated and illustrated reference works alongside extensive eBook and image collections, Bloomsbury Cultural History presents essential content within a single, fully cross-searchable platform.
As a digital reference tool, it provides students, researchers, and scholars with exclusive digital access to Bloomsbury’s Cultural Histories eBook series. The Cultural Histories series presents an authoritative survey of history on a wide range of subjects from ancient times to the present. Each topic covers Antiquity, the Medieval Age, the Renaissance, the Enlightenment, the Age of Empire and the Modern Age. Thematic coverage is consistent across all periods so that users can gain a broad overview of a period or can follow a theme throughout history.

Send feedback to Chris Caldwell

Trial runs November 13, 2018- February 16, 2019.

Trial
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine to help clinicians diagnose and treat a variety of disorders offering access to all of Elsevier’s clinical journals and textbooks, as well as providing the most current clinically relevant evidence-based answers, as well as expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals.

Send feedback to Melanie Allen.

Trial runs February 4, 2019 - May 3, 2019.
New
Dimensions is a linked research knowledge system that re-imagines discovery and access to research. Developed by Digital Science in collaboration with over 100 leading research organizations around the world, Dimensions brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents to deliver a platform that enables users to find and access the most relevant information faster, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy.


Access provided by the Office of Research.
New
This database offers information on technology, academic, industry, and campus leaders advancing higher education through the use of IT. The Educause Library includes topics such as cybersecurity, information systems, and emerging technologies.
New
A video streaming collection, Film Platform is curated by film experts and leading academics to showcase meaningful documentaries of social, political and cultural importance by some of the world’s top international filmmakers.
Trial
Fold3 Library Edition by Ancestry provides access to US military records from the Revolutionary War to recent wars, including the stories, photos and documents of the men and women who served. An invaluable tool for historians, genealogists, researchers, military enthusiasts, veterans and their families as well as in addition to teachers and battle reenactors, it contains millions of records from world-class archives, many of which are exclusively available on Fold3.
The Fold3 name comes from a traditional flag folding ceremony in which the third fold is made in honor and remembrance of veterans.

Send feedback to Shaina Destine

Trial runs February 5, 2019 – May 6, 2019.
New
Digital Scholar Lab is an online tool for collecting data sets comprised of digital humanities content from the subscribing institution's Gale Primary Sources subscriptions. Those data sets can then be analyzed using text analysis and visualization tools built into the Digital Scholar Lab. Digital humanities analysis methods include: Named Entity Recognition, Topic Modelling, Parts of Speech, and more.

The Library will have access from February 18, 2019-February 18, 2021.



First time users: Click the Create an Account button and use the Microsoft login. Returning Users: Click Log In and use your Microsoft credentials.
New
Inspec Analytics provides a dynamic new solution for engineering professionals, librarians, researchers and students to dig deeper into the connected networks of scientific research, derive new insights, and identify trends and patterns which were previously locked away.

Note: This BETA version is the Institutional View.
New
Jacoby Online is one of the most authoritative resources for the study of fragmentary ancient Greek historians. It includes five bundled products: 1. Felix Jacoby’s seminal Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker: Parts I-III (complete) 2. Brill’s New Jacoby (BNJ), a thoroughly revised English edition of Felix Jacoby’s Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker: Parts I-III (nearly complete, estimated date of completion: 2019) 3. Brill’s New Jacoby – Second Edition (BNJ2), a revised edition of Brill’s New Jacoby (BNJ), now with apparatus criticus, as well as updated bibliographies and revised commentaries (launched in 2016; estimated date of completion: 2026) 4. Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Part IV: Biography and Antiquarian Literature (FGrH IV), a continuation of Felix Jacoby’s work including original Greek texts with translations and commentaries (estimated date of completion: 2027) 5. Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Part V: Geography (FGrH V), a continuation of Felix Jacoby’s work including original Greek texts with translations and commentary (estimated date of completion: 2020).

Jacoby Online is updated twice a year.
New
The New Oxford Shakespeare presents an entirely new consideration of all of Shakespeare's works, edited from first principles from the base-texts themselves, and drawing on the latest textual and theatrical scholarship. The online edition comprises the Modern Critical Edition (with modern spelling), the Critical Reference Edition (with original spelling), and the Authorship Companion, integrating all of this material on OUP's high-powered scholarly editions platform. This unique online edition provides the perfect resource for the future of Shakespeare studies bringing the content of all three print volumes together as one powerful resource, and is a part of Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO).
New
Supreme Court Insight, (1975-present), is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document by document basis. Content updated annually.



Access provided by UT Law Library.
Trial
Sourced from the National Archives of the United States, the Territorial Papers of the United States contain the official history of every American territory before it became an American state.

From the 1760s to the 1950s, the United States of America expanded southward and westward, acquiring territories that spanned from Florida to California to Alaska. The Territorial Papers of the United States chronicles the official history of the states' formative territorial years recorded in primary source documents, many of which are hand-written, that include official correspondence with Washington, Native American negotiations and treaties, military records, judicial proceedings, population data, financial statistics, land records, and more.

Send feedback to Shaina Destine.

Trial runs January 14, 2019 – April 15, 2019.
New
Transparent Language Online is a unique application that bridges the gap between learning a language online and using that language in the real world by allowing users to do both in one program.

All users must create a new account. If you do not have an account, please click on the SIGN UP tab to create a username and password.

Provided by the Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL).
Trial
From the company's Web site: "A comprehensive suite of digital solutions for busy veterinarians, Vetstream specializes in the provision of digital reference services to the veterinary sector through its Vetlexicon suite of services, forming the world's largest online, peer-reviewed, point-of-need clinical veterinary reference tool".

Send feedback to Ann Viera

Trial runs January 14, 2019 – April 14, 2019.
Visible Body
Trial
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes: 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations that use this visual content, and more.


Composed of four separate products:
Human Anatomy Atlas (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507102) : The best-selling 3D anatomy reference app for healthcare professionals, students, and professors.

Muscle Premium (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507445 : Ideal for orthopedic specialists, kinesiologists, practitioners of sports medicine, physical therapists, and other professionals and students of muscle and skeletal function.

Anatomy & Physiology (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507538 : Engages students in the core concepts of an undergraduate A&P course. Presents 12 body systems in 50 chapters.

Physiology Animations (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507715: A video reference atlas with 3D animations that communicate core physiology and common conditions.

Send feedback to Melanie Allen.

Trial runs January 15, 2019 - April 14, 2019.
Trial
Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires since 1820 explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. With a clear focus on bringing the voices of the colonized to the forefront, this highly-curated archive and database includes documents related to the Habsburg Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in the United States, New Zealand and Australia.

Send feedback to Shaina Destine.

Trial runs January 31, 2019 - April 30, 2019.
Loading...
Loading...

About E-Resources