A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of enduring, high-quality books in the humanities, reviewed and recommended by scholars, including prizewinners in their fields.


Send feedback to Chris Caldwell.

Trial runs November 6, 2018 - June 30, 2019.
Trial
American Indian Newspapers aims to present a diverse and robust collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada over more than 9,000 individual editions from 1828-2016.
Representing a huge variety in style, production and audience, the newspapers include national periodicals as well as local community news and student publications. This digital collection provides exciting research opportunities into a range of subjects from an Indigenous perspective, including the civil rights era and American Indian Movement (AIM), education, environmentalism, land rights and cultural representation.

Send feedback to Shaina Destine

Trial runs Octover 18, 2018 - January 10, 2019.
New
BioCyc Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDB) describe the genome of an organism, as well as its biochemical pathways and (for a small fraction of organisms) its regulatory network.
Trial
Comprising curated and illustrated reference works alongside extensive eBook and image collections, Bloomsbury Cultural History presents essential content within a single, fully cross-searchable platform.
As a digital reference tool, it provides students, researchers, and scholars with exclusive digital access to Bloomsbury’s Cultural Histories eBook series. The Cultural Histories series presents an authoritative survey of history on a wide range of subjects from ancient times to the present. Each topic covers Antiquity, the Medieval Age, the Renaissance, the Enlightenment, the Age of Empire and the Modern Age. Thematic coverage is consistent across all periods so that users can gain a broad overview of a period or can follow a theme throughout history.

Send feedback to Chris Caldwell

Trial runs November 13, 2018- February 16, 2019.

Trial
British History Online (BHO) is a digital library of key printed primary and secondary sources for the history of Britain and includes Ireland from the time of the Norman invasion in 1169 up to the creation of the Free State in 1922.

British History Online is particularly concerned with texts relating to the British history and includes the countries that are currently part of the United Kingdom. Additionally, it contains materials from Britain’s colonial history and materials relating to British diplomacy abroad. The collection focuses primarily on the period between 1300 and 1800, but has texts relating to everything from Roman and Anglo-Saxon Britain to the twentieth century.

Please send feedback to Shaina Destine.
Trial runs October 15, 2018 - January 15, 2019.
New
Dimensions is a linked research knowledge system that re-imagines discovery and access to research. Developed by Digital Science in collaboration with over 100 leading research organizations around the world, Dimensions brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents to deliver a platform that enables users to find and access the most relevant information faster, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy.


Access provided by the Office of Research.
New
This database offers information on technology, academic, industry, and campus leaders advancing higher education through the use of IT. The Educause Library includes topics such as cybersecurity, information systems, and emerging technologies.
Trial
Publishes 20 journals in digital, finance, marketing, management, and real estate/property.
Send feedback to Teresa Berry.
Trial runs Sep 21, 2018 - December 21, 2018.
New
Inspec Analytics provides a dynamic new solution for engineering professionals, librarians, researchers and students to dig deeper into the connected networks of scientific research, derive new insights, and identify trends and patterns which were previously locked away.

Note: This BETA version is the Institutional View.
New
Jacoby Online is one of the most authoritative resources for the study of fragmentary ancient Greek historians. It includes five bundled products: 1. Felix Jacoby’s seminal Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker: Parts I-III (complete) 2. Brill’s New Jacoby (BNJ), a thoroughly revised English edition of Felix Jacoby’s Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker: Parts I-III (nearly complete, estimated date of completion: 2019) 3. Brill’s New Jacoby – Second Edition (BNJ2), a revised edition of Brill’s New Jacoby (BNJ), now with apparatus criticus, as well as updated bibliographies and revised commentaries (launched in 2016; estimated date of completion: 2026) 4. Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Part IV: Biography and Antiquarian Literature (FGrH IV), a continuation of Felix Jacoby’s work including original Greek texts with translations and commentaries (estimated date of completion: 2027) 5. Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Part V: Geography (FGrH V), a continuation of Felix Jacoby’s work including original Greek texts with translations and commentary (estimated date of completion: 2020).

Jacoby Online is updated twice a year.
Trial
A searchable archive of major periodicals devoted to LGBT+ interests, dating from the 1950s through to recent years. Includes the archival runs of 26 of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Includes the pre-eminent US and UK titles – The Advocate and Gay Times, respectively. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community. In addition to LGBT/gender/sexuality studies, this material also serves related disciplines such as sociology, political science, psychology, health, and the arts. Some publications may contain explicit content.

Send feedback to Donna Braquet

Trial runs October 16, 2018 - December 15, 2018.
Trial
Oxford Handbooks Online: Scholarly Research Reviews is an outstanding collection of the best Handbooks in 17 subject areas. One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.
Each subject area within Oxford Handbooks Online is guided by the careful stewardship of an Editor in Chief and world-class Editorial Board who bring together the world’s leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. The articles review the key issues and major debates, and provide an argument for how those debates might evolve.

Send feedback to Molly Royse


Trial runs September 19, 2018 – December 19, 2018.
Trial
The Rotunda Digital Edition of Grant’s papers is based on the original letterpress volumes of Grant’s papers, edited by John Y. Simon. This edition, wrote the New York Times, “helped cement Grant’s place as a literary memoirist and not just a war diarist . . . [and] changed the nature of documentary editing.” The Rotunda edition contains the content of the original thirty-one print volumes edited by Simon, including all editorial annotations, introductory essays, and appendices, as well as an additional volume of supplementary documents completed by John F. Marszalek. This fully searchable online archive is interoperable with other Rotunda titles, including those in its new Antebellum, Civil War, and Reconstruction collection.

Send feedback to Molly Royse

Trial runs from September 18, 2018 - November 13, 2018.
New
Supreme Court Insight, (1975-present), is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document by document basis. Content updated annually.



Access provided by UT Law Library.
Trial
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury and Faber & Faber to support moving-image studies. It comprises an exceptional collection of award-winning screenplays, critical and contextual books on film from the late nineteenth century to the present, and an interactive timeline of cinema history. Starting with an initial 300 screenplays and books, and updated annually, Screen Studies includes content to suit entire course needs. It is an essential resource for academics and students engaged in research and learning around film history, theory and practice.

Send feedback to Alan Wallace

Trial runs August 22, 2018 - December 21, 2018.
Trial
The trial includes access to medical education content including the Base Collection of 95 textbooks, review books, and test-prep titles in addition to the renowned Atlas of Anatomy (by Gilroy).

Trial runs September 5, 2018 - December 5, 2018.

Send feedback to Melanie Allen
New
Transparent Language Online is a unique application that bridges the gap between learning a language online and using that language in the real world by allowing users to do both in one program.

All users must create a new account. If you do not have an account, please click on the SIGN UP tab to create a username and password.

Provided by the Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL).
Loading...
Loading...

About E-Resources