A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial runs April 5, 2021 -July 2, 2021.

AccessPediatrics is a comprehensive pediatric e-book collection that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. It contains current pediatric medicine textbooks, quick reference materials, and other multimedia resources.


Trial Feedback
Trial
Trial runs February 1, 2021 – May 1, 2021


Business Source Ultimate is an upgrade to Business Source Complete. A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full-text content covering all disciplines of business.

Trial Feedback
New
With over 120 drama plays in print as well as a formidable list of non-fiction books on theatre, Aurora Metro Books has built a wide-ranging and highly contemporary list of new drama, with collections of women's drama, international drama and drama by black and Asian writers.
New
From the works of Aeschylus in 5th Century BC to the present day, titles include the scholarly editions of Shakespeare—The Arden Shakespeare Series—as well as works from Henrik Ibsen, Bertolt Brecht, Harold Pinter, Oscar Wilde, Caryl Churchill, Simon Stephens, David Mamet and Katori Hall.

The UT Library has access to the Drama Online. Core Collection Archive and the 2017/2018, 2018/2019, and 2020 annual updates.
New
Drama Online. Nick Hern Books Modern Plays offers over 625 modern plays from many of the UK and Ireland's preeminent playwrights including Howard Brenton, Jez Butterworth, and Caryl Churchill. It offers a wide and varied range of award-winning and widely studied plays, and is continually updated with new works fresh from leading theatres.
New
Features the complete archive of the International Herald Tribune from its origins as the European Edition of The New York Herald and later the European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune. The archive ends with the last issue of the International Herald Tribune before its relaunch as the International New York Times.
New
An Open URL- and Zotero-enabled bibliography comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
Trial
Trial runs from October 2, 2020 - May 31, 2021.

A new version of the primary database for searching the chemical literature. You must register for an account using your utk.edu or utsi.edu email. Visit our SciFinder guide for search tips.
Visible Body
New
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes: 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations that use this visual content, and more.


We are subscribing to three of the four products:
Anatomy & Physiology https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507538

Human Anatomy Atlas https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507102

Muscle Premium https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507445


Chrome is the preferred browser but also available on the Edge and Firefox browsers.

Note: the first time you launch, it may take a few minutes to load the products. From the landing page, the icon for the product you are searching will be the active link. After clicking on the icon for the desired product, you need to then click the launch link.

For system requirements see FAQ.
Trial
Unlimited access to SWJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, and personalized content. Year-long trial provided by Haslam College of Business expires Jan. 3, 2020.

First time users need to create an account using their UT email address.
Loading...
Loading...

About E-Resources