Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Looking for a specific article, book, or journal title? Try OneSearch.

Loading...

New & Trial Resources

Loading...
Trial
Keywords Nineteen eighties Culture and Society
Trial runs January 29, 2024 - April 28, 2024.

From zines, newspapers and ephemera, to oral histories, films and photographs, 1980s Culture and Society is an eclectic and multi-faceted resource compiled from archival collections housed across the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, and Canada. Capturing diverse perspectives, materials produced by grassroots organizations and under-represented groups are presented alongside government records and mainstream media to showcase the key social, cultural, and political concerns of the decade.

Provide Feedback.
Trial
Keywords DeGruyter UPL
Trial runs February 1, 2024 - May 31, 2024.

The De Gruyter University Press Library (UPL) brings together eBook collections from more than 27 of the world’s most prestigious university presses and publishing houses, including Harvard, Princeton, and Edinburgh.

Provide Feedback.
New
Keywords Bloomsbury
Includes filmed performances of National Theatre Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality archive recordings. The Library has access to collections 1, 2, and 3.
New
Keywords Groundnews
A platform that enables the reader to compare how a story is being covered by thousands of sources from across the political spectrum and from around the world.


New
Keywords Center for Research Libraries (CRL); Global Resources Network; Global Press Archive (GPA)
From the first newspapers established by Peter the Great to the fall of the Romanovs, the Imperial Russian Newspapers collection chronicles 189 years of Russian history. Comprising out-of-copyright newspapers spanning the eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. The collection’s core titles are from Moscow and St. Petersburg, complemented by regional newspapers across the Russian Empire.
Coverage from 1767-1918.
New
Keywords Center for Research Libraries (CRL); Global Resources Network; Global Press Archive (GPA)
The Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers collection provides a comprehensive perspective on Chinese life, culture, and politics throughout the collapse of the Qing Dynasty, the years of provisional government and civil war, the external threats during both world wars, and the foundation of the People’s Republic of China in October 1949. The press of more than twenty cities is represented, spanning the Chinese mainland and the entire half century.

Coverage 1910-1949.
New
Keywords Center for Research Libraries (CRL); Global Resources Network; Global Press Archive (GPA); MENA newspapers
The Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers collection includes publications from across this region, providing unique insights into the history of individual countries, as well as broad viewpoints on key historic events from the late nineteenth century through the present. Content in the Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers collection is predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French.

Coverage 1870-2021.
Trial
Trial runs January 29, 2024 - April 28, 2024.
RRIMO provides online access to the seven ongoing Recent Researches in Music series: Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, 19th/20th centuries, American (including MUSA), and Oral Traditions. Titles in the series Collegium Musicum: Yale University are also included.

Provide Feedback
New
Keywords Center for Research Libraries (CRL); Global Resources Network; Global Press Archive (GPA)
The Southeast Asian Newspapers collection chronicles the changes when most of the region was largely controlled by colonial powers and then the later challenges of early statehood. Covering several countries from the region, including Myanmar (formerly Burma), Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, and Vietnam, and featuring multiple languages such as Dutch, English, French, Javanese, Spanish, and Vietnamese, the collection incorporates coverage and perspectives on major regional and global events of the late 19th and 20th centuries.

Coverage from 1839 - 1976
New
Compiles and disseminates information and data on international organizations including detailed organization descriptions as well as relationships and cross-links with other listed international organizations.
Loading...
Loading...