A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Gale Business Insights: Global provides students and researchers with broad yet detailed coverage of international business by providing access to timely case studies, full-text articles, and robust data sets coupled with authoritative references and tools for analysis.

Send feedback to Judy Li


Trial runs from August 22, 2019- November 19, 2019.
Trial
The Complete Prose of T. S. Eliot: The Critical Edition gathers for the first time in one place the collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose of one of the most prolific writers of the twentieth century. The fully searchable, integrative edition includes all of Eliot's collected essays, reviews, lectures, commentaries from The Criterion, and letters to editors, including more than 700 uncollected and 150 unpublished pieces from 1905 to 1965.

This eight-volume critical edition dramatically expands access to material that has been restricted or inaccessible in private and institutional collections for almost fifty years. The first seven volumes are currently available. Publication of volume 8 is projected to be released in 2019.


Send feedback to Molly Royse

New
The Digital Library of Tennessee provides access to rare and unique primary sources housed in libraries, archives, and museums in the state of Tennessee. Explore photographs, letters, diaries, oral histories, maps, original art, music, material culture, and archival material that documents the cultural heritage of the state of Tennessee from the Pre-Columbian era to the present.

Digital Library of Tennessee (DLTN) is a Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) Service Hub governed by Tenn-Share with support from the University of Tennessee and Tennessee State Library and Archives.
New
DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format. The cultural institutions participating in DPLA represent the richness and diversity of America itself, from the smallest local history museum to our nation’s largest cultural institutions.
Trial
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive is available in two separate collections:
-Collection I: Music, Radio and the Stage (1880-2000)
-Collection II: Cinema, Film and Television (1905-2000).


Send feedback to Alan Wallace



Trial runs from August 21, 2019 – November 26, 2019
Trial
The International Herald Tribune Historical Archive 1887-2013 features the complete archive of the International Herald Tribune from its origins as the European Edition of The New York Herald and later the European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune. The archive ends with the last issue of the International Herald Tribune before its relaunch as the International New York Times. The International Herald Tribune Historical Archive 1887-2013 charts the history of the 20th century from luxury travel and opulent entertainment, to international conflicts, the spread of American culture abroad and globalization.


Send feedback to Rachel Caldwell

Trial runs May 28, 2019 - September 1, 2019.
New
First-time users must create a user profile on Mango Languages. When creating your account for the first time, go through our link here on the A-Z databases page to be connected to UTK. Choose "sign up" and then choose a language to get to the profile set-up area. After account set-up, you can login from anywhere. A user profile allows you to keep track of your progress and test results.

Mango Languages is an online language learning resource that covers over 70 languages. Courses are accessible from a web browser or an app.
New
The Rand Daily Mail, published daily in Johannesburg, is a critically important title that pioneered popular journalism in South Africa. It is renowned today for being the first newspaper to openly oppose apartheid and contribute to its downfall.
Trial
RIPM JAZZ PERIODICALS is a unique, searchable collection of 105 American (U.S) full-text jazz journals and magazines published from 1914 to roughly the year 2000. Developed in collaboration with the Institute of Jazz Studies (IJS) at Rutgers University and RIPM’s Partner and Participating Libraries, RIPM JAZZ PERIODICALS offers access, for the first time, to this essential documentary resource. All journal issues are out-of-print and rarely accessible, with numerous complete publication runs reconstructed by RIPM.

Future installments of RIPM JAZZ PERIODICALS are to include numerous additional American titles, including those from Canada, as well as European jazz journals.


Send feedback to Chris Durman


Trial runs August 20, 2019 - October 30, 2019.
New
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs,culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.


The Library has access to Module 3: Culture & Society.
Trial
The Vanity Fair Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting and full text for the complete archive (including Covers and Advertisements) beginning in September 1913 to February 1936 and March 1983 to October 2015.


Send feedback to Molly Royse


Trial runs August 15, 2019-November 15, 2019
Loading...
Loading...

About E-Resources