A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial runs January 14, 2020 - April 17, 2020.

Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is a new interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which will open up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand-new reference work and material culture images into one cross-searchable platform.



Trial Feedback
New
Books In Print contains over 20 million global titles (in print, out of print, and forthcoming), including books, ebooks, audio books, and multimedia titles. The Global Edition offers global coverage, including U.S., U.K., Canadian, European, and Australian publications.
Trial
Trial runs February 6, 2020 - March 20, 2020.
The British Online Archives database from Microform Academic Publishers includes archival materials such as journals, correspondence, official records and personal papers. Providing access to 86 collections with over 3 million records, it covers a 1000 years of world history: from politics & warfare, to slavery & revolution.

Send Trial Feedback.
New
An essential database for audiology and speech-language pathology research. Covers multiple resources focusing on communication disorders literature.
Trial
Trial runs January 14, 2020 - April 24, 2020.

Early American Newspapers, Series 8 features full runs 1844 through 1922 of important, long-running titles from diverse regions of the U.S. Each is notable for its depth of 19th- and early 20th-century news coverage, as exemplified by the large number of pages in every issue.


Trial Feedback
New
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.

UTK Library has subscribed to Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive collections :
-Collection I: Music, Radio and the Stage (1880-2000)
-Collection II: Cinema, Film and Television (1905-2000).


For more information see ProQuest Libguide for Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
New
This database covers all aspects of health policy and related issues, supporting decision-making, planning, and research in a variety of healthcare system areas. It offers articles from hundreds of full-text publications, including industry-leading academic journals, monographs, magazines, trade publications, and other valuable resources.
New
Psychotherapy.net is a streaming subscription service that offers anywhere anytime access to training in the fields of Psychotherapy, Counseling, and Social Work. Consisting of a library of over 300 training videos featuring the leading practitioners in the field,Psychotherapy.net also includes articles and interviews, as well as, blogs and even cartoons.


When creating a clip of a video, any clip created can be viewed by any user.
Trial
Trial runs February 1, 2020 - March 31, 2020.

PsycTHERAPY is APA's database of streaming psychotherapy videos. Featuring expert psychotherapists demonstrating the approaches for which they are known in unscripted, spontaneous sessions.

Send Trial Feedback.
Trial
Trial runs February 3, 2020 - May 3, 2020.

Symptom Media is an online mental health education and training film library. Symptom Media’s library of over 500 mental health simulations include Assessment Tools, DSM 5 and ICD Guided Films. Symptom Media’s films provide viewers with visual guideposts to better understand mental health diagnoses and decrease the stigma for those facing psychological issues.


Send Trial Feedback
New
Catalog of publications held in UN libraries. Includes resolutions and voting records.

New
From the company's Web site: "A comprehensive suite of digital solutions for busy veterinarians, Vetstream specializes in the provision of digital reference services to the veterinary sector through its Vetlexicon suite of services, forming the world's largest online, peer-reviewed, point-of-need clinical veterinary reference tool".

Visible Body
New
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes: 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations that use this visual content, and more.


We are subscribing to three of the four products:
Anatomy & Physiology (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507538

Human Anatomy Atlas (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507102)

Muscle Premium (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507445



Chrome is the preferred browser but also available on the Edge and Firefox browsers.

Note: the first time you launch, it may take a few minutes to load the products. From the landing page, the icon for the product you are searching will be the active link. After clicking on the icon for the desired product, you need to then click the launch link.

For system requirements see FAQ.
Trial
Trial runs February 1, 2020 - May 1, 2020.

Users need to enroll with their utk.edu email. Select any dataset to be prompted for login. Data is made available through Google Sheets by Barnes Reports.

The World Datafinder database features over 30 million data points on historical and forecast data on country economic and social data (GDP, education, healthcare, governments, labor) and business data (industries, business services, product lines, and equipment/consumables for the world's largest 47 countries.

Send Trial Feedback
Loading...
Loading...

About E-Resources