Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Looking for a specific article, book, or journal title? Try OneSearch.

Loading...

New & Trial Resources

Loading...
1980's Culture and Society
Trial
Keywords Nineteen eighties Culture and Society
Trial runs January 29, 2024 - April 28, 2024.

From zines, newspapers and ephemera, to oral histories, films and photographs, 1980s Culture and Society is an eclectic and multi-faceted resource compiled from archival collections housed across the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, and Canada. Capturing diverse perspectives, materials produced by grassroots organizations and under-represented groups are presented alongside government records and mainstream media to showcase the key social, cultural, and political concerns of the decade.

Provide Feedback.
De Gruyter University Press Library
Trial
Keywords DeGruyter UPL
Trial runs February 1, 2024 - May 31, 2024.

The De Gruyter University Press Library (UPL) brings together eBook collections from more than 27 of the world’s most prestigious university presses and publishing houses, including Harvard, Princeton, and Edinburgh.

Provide Feedback.
Drama Online: National Theatre Collection 3
New
Keywords Bloomsbury
Includes filmed performances of National Theatre Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality archive recordings. The Library has access to collections 1, 2, and 3.
Ground News
New
Keywords Groundnews
A platform that enables the reader to compare how a story is being covered by thousands of sources from across the political spectrum and from around the world.


medici.tv
New
Keywords medicitv; medici tv
An online collection of classical music, operas and ballets in high definition video available on the internet, mobile, tablets and connected tvs. Includes live broadcasts and archived concerts, artist portraits, documentaries, and education programs. Compare different interpretations of the same work and explore composers, artists, periods, and genres.
medici.tv : Jazz
New
Keywords medicitv; medici tv
Online platform of streaming jazz programs and concerts including classical, free or smooth jazz, blues, soul, big band, swing, funk, bebop, cool jazz, Latin jazz, or New Orleans jazz and swing.
Recent Researches in Music Online (RRIMO)
Trial
Trial runs January 29, 2024 - April 28, 2024.
RRIMO provides online access to the seven ongoing Recent Researches in Music series: Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, 19th/20th centuries, American (including MUSA), and Oral Traditions. Titles in the series Collegium Musicum: Yale University are also included.

Provide Feedback
SAGE Campus
New

SAGE Campus provides online learning courses for skills and research methods. The courses are self-paced. The courses cover critical skills and research methods across all stages of academic study, split into 5 categories: navigating information, data literacy, data science skills, research skills, and getting published. 

First time users need to create an account using their UT email account.

 

The Royal Entomological Society Handbooks for the Identification of British Insects (1981–2022)
New
A collection of handbooks published by the Royal Entomological Society for the identification and taxonomy of British insects.
World Bank Documents & Reports (D&R)
New
Keywords World Bank Documents and Reports

Contains final and official documents and reports from 1946 through the present. from the World Bank.

World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
New
Keywords OKR

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.

Loading...
Loading...