A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Fully searchable database containing binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams with associated crystal and reaction data.
Trial
Trial runs January 14, 2020 - May 31, 2020.
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is a new interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which will open up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand-new reference work and material culture images into one cross-searchable platform.



Trial Feedback
Trial
Trial runs from April 9, 2020 - June 8, 2020.

An agricultural science collection of 10 ebooks from Burleigh Dodds Science Publishing’s Burleigh Dodds series in agricultural science.

As a result of the COVID-19 situation, Burleigh Dobbs has granted access to the 10 titles the UTK Library owns in print.
Trial
Detail Inspiration is an image and reference database with thousands of projects from DETAIL Magazine. Each project is accompanied by DETAIL project documents, which can be downloaded as PDFs. Search filters include building type, material, construction and location.



Trial access while working out license and order details.
New
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville Libraries is proud to be a Fortunoff Access Site. This collection contains more than 4,400 testimonies of over 10,000 recorded hours of videotape archives of Holocaust survivors and witnesses.

New users must register. Simply select "Login" in the upper left-hand corner and click "Join now." Follow the prompts to access content.
Trial
Trial during COVID -19 crisis access open through June 15, 2020.

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy is an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
Appropriate for students in 1st and 2nd-year Human Anatomy college courses.
Trial
Temporary access to 2016-2020 ebooks during the COVID-19 crises. Access runs through June 30, 2020
Trial
Trial runs through May 30, 2020.

The Harvard Business Review E-Book Subscription collection contains the complete catalog of Harvard Business Review e-books. With over 600 e-books that include 400+ monographs, newly published e-books, seminal works, and 150+ article compilations of the HBR Classics series.

Trial is also known as eBook Subscription Harvard Business Publishing Collection Trial.

Free unlimited user access
Trial
Trial runs through May 31, 2020

During the current COVID-19 situation, Bloomsbury Digital has made available Human Kinetics Library of market-leading sports and physical activity content, featuring an exclusive package of over 150 ebooks and 200 videos.
New
Drawn from the vast and varied collections at the Library of Congress, this site has full-text of amazing items from maps of national parks to vintage baseball cards to documents from the Women's Rights Movement.

Many of these collections migrated from the from the old American Memory (Library of Congress) site. Go to American Memory: Remaining Collections site for the collections that did not migrate.
New
Open Library is an open, editable library catalog, building towards a web page for every book ever published.

A project of the Internet Archive.
Trial
Trial runs through June 30, 2020.

Public Health Archives: Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 documents the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and more.
Trial
During the current COVID-19 situation, Elsevier ScienceDirect has made available to UTK users access to 29,753 ebook titles including open access titles.This All Access Model provides access to ALL ScienceDirect eBook content (excludes health science small subject packages):

This 60 day trial access will be through August 31, 2020.
Trial
Access through July 31, 2020.

Free Textbooks and Library Link special issue during COVID-19 package
Visible Body
New
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes: 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations that use this visual content, and more.


We are subscribing to three of the four products:
Anatomy & Physiology (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507538

Human Anatomy Atlas (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507102)

Muscle Premium (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507445


Chrome is the preferred browser but also available on the Edge and Firefox browsers.

Note: the first time you launch, it may take a few minutes to load the products. From the landing page, the icon for the product you are searching will be the active link. After clicking on the icon for the desired product, you need to then click the launch link.

For system requirements see FAQ.
Loading...
Loading...

About E-Resources