Skip to main content

Darwin Day: Home

Rare Books at Hodges

More letters of Charles Darwin : a record of his work in a series of hitherto unpublished letters
Special Collections   Rare Books   QH31 .D2 A4 1903  
Narrative of the surveying voyages of His Majesty's ships Adventure and Beagle, between the years 1826 and 1836 : describing their examination of the southern shores of South America, and the Beagle's circumnavigation of the globe. In three volumes
Special Collections   Rare Books Reserve   F2936 .F56 1839  
Charles Darwin and other English thinkers, with reference to their religious and ethical value
Special Collections   Rare Books   B1567 .C3  1911
Memoirs of the life of Dr. Darwin, chiefly during his residence in Lichfield, with anecdotes of his friends, and criticisms on his writings
Special Collections   Rare Books   QH31.D3 S5 1804
 
Journal of researches into the natural history and geology of the countries visited during the voyage of H.M.S. Beagle round the world, under the command of Capt. Fitz Roy, R.N.
Special Collections  
Rare Books   QH11 .D2 1846
 
On the origin of species by means of natural selection : or, The preservation of favoured races in the struggle for life
Special Collections   Rare Books   QH365 .O2 1861  
 
On the various contrivances by which British and foreign orchids are fertilised by insects : and on the good effects of intercrossing
Special Collections   Rare Books   QK495 .O64 D29 1862
The variation of animals and plants under domestication
Special Collections   Rare Books   QH365 .V2 1868  
Excursions of an evolutionist
Special Collections  
Rare Books   PS1673 .E9 1892  

 
 

 

Books about Darwin

Documentaries