This is the "Articles/Databases" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Psychology  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles/Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

E-Journals

Electronic journals available at UT are listed on our E-Journals page.

Spotlight on Annual Review of Psychology, 1950-

Synthesizes primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in the field of psychology on an annual basis. Available in the library with call number BF30 .A56 or online.

Psychology Databases

To identify articles on psychology and related topics, use the indexing and abstracting services below. Some services also index dissertations, books and book chapters, conference papers, association papers and/or tests and measures. Others provide access to videos and transcripts of counseling sessions.

  • PsycINFO, 1887-
    Provides international coverage of the literature of psychology and related disciplines.
  • HAPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments)
    Assists in the identification of measurement and evaluation instruments found in the health and psychosocial literature.
  • Psyc ARTICLES
    Provides full-text of articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. Most titles begin with volume 1.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science), 1956
    An index covering scholarly literature in the social sciences. Allows searching of cited references. Access to Science Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index also available in Web of Science.
  • Medline/PubMed, 1966
    Provides international coverage of the literature of medicine, including psychiatry.
  • ERIC, 1966
    The premiere database for journal articles and documents in all areas of education. Includes web access to the full-text of most ERIC documents (ED's) from 1993 to present.
  • Animal Behavior Abstracts, 2000
    Indexes journal articles on animal behavior and related topics.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook, 1989-
    Provides information about standardized tests that are included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbook (beginning with the 9th edition).

Multidisciplinary Databases

Video and Other Formats

Social Science Data Services Librarian

Profile Image
Eleanor Read
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
146 Hodges Library
Knoxville, TN 37996-1000
865-974-0011
eread@utk.edu
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip