Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Research Guides - Research Services

Need help?

Profile Image
Research Services
Contact Info:
Research Assistance
209 Hodges Library
(865) 974-4171

Guides

Biography
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Selected reference resources for biographical information
Tags: autobiographical, autobiography, biographical, reference
Citation Formats and Style Manuals
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide will help you to find resources on citations styles: MLA, APA, Chicago/Turabian, etc. You will also find help with citation management: EndNote, Zotero.
Tags: apa, chicago style, citation guides, endnote, mla, turabian, zotero
Dictionaries
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
This guide offers access to a range of dictionaries: Oxford English Dictionary, Merriam-Webster, etc.
Tags: definition, dictionaries, dictionary, oed, oxford english dictionary, reference, webster's
E-Book Downloading & Linking
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Information about using our e-book collections.
Tags: ebl, ebooks, ebrary, ebsco
Encyclopedias
by Research Services - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Selected resources for background information for when you need something better than Wikipedia.
Tags: britannica, encyclopaedia, reference, subject encyclopedia, wikipedia, world book
Environmental Policy
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Resources for researching environmental policy.
Genealogy
by Research Services - Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide is intended as an aid to researchers, both to finding materials in our library system, and to point to other useful sources.
Microform Research Collections
by Research Services - Last Updated May 28, 2013
Subject research collections reproduced on microfilm, microfiche, or microcard.
Public Opinion
by Research Services - Last Updated May 28, 2013
A guide to resources.
Quotations
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Selected resources for finding quotations.
Tags: bartlett's, quotes, reference
University of Tennessee, Knoxville Information
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Selected resources for finding information about the University of Tennessee at Knoxville.
Tags: campus, salaries, university history, utk
Welcome to Research Guides
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Find help. Save time. Start here.
Tags: assignment, help, library, paper, reference

Office Hours

Mon-Thurs 9 am - 9 pm
Fri 9 am - 5 pm
Sat Closed
Sun Noon - 9 pm

 
 
Description

  Loading...