Skip to main content
Begin your search for journal articles with these databases:
A repository of research articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, and nonlinear sciences.
The primary database for searching the physics literature
A multidisciplinary database covering peer-reviewed literature in science, engineering, medicine, and social sciences (including some arts & humanities). Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present. Complements Web of Science.
Web of Science (1900-present)
The major multidisciplinary index covering journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors.
Related Science Databases
The primary database for engineering and covers areas such as engineering physics, materials science, acoustics, and optics.
Covers the geosciences, including geophysics, geochemistry, extraterrestrial geology, and crystallography.
SciTech Connect (1940s-present)
Covers energy-related journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, and more. Subject areas include energy, materials, and physics.
Journal & E-Book Collections
Searching the full-text of journal articles can be a useful strategy if you are not getting many results from the databases. Keep in mind that your search will be narrowed to a single publisher's journals.
Collection of Elsevier full-text journals and books. UT has access to contents marked with a green icon.
Full-text journals and e-books from Springer. E-books published since 2005 are available online. For older titles, check the Libraries' catalog.
Wiley Online Library
Full-text of selected Wiley journals and e-books. Check the Libraries' Catalog for titles not available online.
Selected Data Resources
IAEA Nuclear Data Services
From the International Atomic Energy Agency. Contains data related to nuclear reactions, structure and decay, nuclides, and more.
National Nuclear Data Center
Evaluated nuclear physics data for basic nuclear research and applied nuclear technologies
NIST Physical Reference Data
A series of databases that contain information such as atomic properties, physical constants, atomic and molecular data, x-ray and gamma-ray data, nuclear and condensed physics data, and much more.
Particle Data Group
A compilation of evaluated elementary particle property measurements.