This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Mathematics  

Research Resources for Mathematics and Mathematics Education
Last Updated: May 7, 2013 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/mathematics Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding Articles

Search these databases to find journal articles and other publications on your topic.

  • MathSciNet
    A comprehensive database covering journals, books, and conference proceedings in the mathematical sciences. Although coverage begins primarily with 1940, it does include some bibliographic data back to 1864. Help Using MathSciNet
  • Scopus
    Covers peer-reviewed literature in science, engineering, medicine, and social sciences (including some arts & humanities). Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present.
  • Web of Science
    Search for articles in over 8,000 peer-reviewed science and engineering journals published since 1900.
  • Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics (ERAM)
    1868-1942. Also known as the Jahrbuch Project, this free database is based on the Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik, an important bibliographic index to pre-1940 literature. Also provides links to important mathematical publications available in several digital archives.
  • Current Index to Statistics
    A bibliographic index to journals and books in statistics, probability and related fields published since 1974.
  • arXiv.org
    A mathematics e-print archive.
 

Off-Campus Bookmark

Trying to access a journal article through an off-campus network?

Try our Proxy Bookmarklet.

As always, if you have problems getting to the article you need, just let me know.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Teresa Berry
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
152 Hodges Library
(865) 974-8685
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip