Skip to main content
Skip to content

Map Collection and Online Resources: Military Resources

Military Resources

Persian Gulf

Iraq Planning Map. Corp Author(S): United States. National Imagery and Mapping Agency. 1 map :; col ;; 75 x 91 cm , on sheet 87 x 153 cm. Bethesda, Md.: National Imagery and Mapping Agency, 2001.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7610 2001.U55

Middle East Crisis Corp Author(S): Hammond Incorporated. 5 maps on 1 sheet :; col ;; sheet 64 x 97 cm. Maplewood, N.J.: Hammond Inc., 1991.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7420 1991.H3

Mideast Crisis Map. 1 map :; col ;; 72 x 52 cm. S.l.: CHUSA, 1990.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7421.S73 1990.M534

Mideast in Turmoil. 1 map :; col ;; 35 x 52 cm , folded to 18 x 14 cm. Washington, D.C.: National Geographic Society, 1980.
Hoskins Map Collection / NGS map

     Top of Page


The Balkans

Macmillan atlas of war and peace, Bosnia Herzegovina : with special reports by correspondents of the New York times. Corp Author(s): GeoData (Firm) ; Kartographisches Institut Bertelsmann. New York, N.Y., Macmillan, 1996.
Hodges library / Stacks: G2024.5.M3 1996

Military Geography of Former Yugoslavia. Corp Author(S): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. 1998. Central Intelligence Agency Former Yugoslav republics.
Available: http://hdl.loc.gov/loc.gmd/g6841c.ct000964
Hoskins Map Collection / Vertical file map: G6841.R1 1998.C4 vf

     Top of Page


Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Gaza Strip, December 1991 : (Israeli occupied--status to be determined). Corp Author(s): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Washington, D.C.?, Central Intelligence Agency, 1992.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7502.G7 1991.C4

Gaza Strip, March 1999. Corp Author(s): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Washington, D.C., Central Intelligence Agency.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7502.G3 1999.C4

Jerusalem and vicinity. Corp Author(s): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Washington, D.C., Central Intelligence Agency, 1984.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.J4 1984.C4

Jerusalem and vicinity : March 1993. Corp Author(s): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Washington, D.C., Central Intelligence Agency, 1993.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7502.J4 1993.C4

Land use around Jerusalem, March 1993. Corp Author(s): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Washington, D.C., Central Intelligence Agency, 1993.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.J4G4 1993.C4

Map of Jerusalem. Corp Author(s): Photogrammetric Institute (Jerusalem). Jerusalem, published by "SHAPIR" Advertising Ltd. photolitho offset Hamadis Liphshitz Press, 1958.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7504.J4A1 1958.S5

West Bank and east Jerusalem, population, January 1992. Corp Author(s): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Washington, D.C., Central Intelligence Agency, 1992.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7502.W3E2 1992.C4

West Bank and vicinity, September 1983. Corp Author(s): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Washington, D.C., Central Intelligence Agency, 1983.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7502.W3 1983.C4

West Bank and vicinity : September 1984. Corp Author(s): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Washington, D.C., Central Intelligence Agency, 1985.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7502.W3 1984.C4

West Bank and vicinity. Corp Author(s): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Washington, D.C., Central Intelligence Agency, 1992.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7502.W3 1992.C4

     Top of Page


Vietnam

Indochina Atlas. Corp Author(S): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Office of Basic and Geographic Intelligence. [2] l , [14] l of col maps ; 52 cm: [Washington], 1970.
Hodges Library / stacks: G2365.U45 1970

Vietnam Conflict. Corp Author(S): Hammond Incorporated. 1 map :; col ;; 70 x 45 cm. Maplewood, N.J.: Hammond Inc., 1991.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G8021.S73 1991.H3

Kelley, Michael. Where We Were in Vietnam : A Comprehensive Guide to the Firebases, Military Installations, and Naval Vessels of the Vietnam War. 2002. Hellgate Press.
Hoskins Map Collection / Reference: DS557.7.K45 2002

     Top of Page


Korea

U.S. Installations and Facilities in South Korea. 1976.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G7901.R2 1976.U5

     Top of Page


World War Two

The Air War in Europe, U.S. Army Air Forces in World War II, 1941-1945 ; the Air War in the Pacific, U.S. Army Air Forces in World War II, 1941-1945. 2 maps on 1 sheet :; both sides, col ;; 39 x 58 cm. Washington, D.C.?: s.n., 1993.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3201.S7 1993.U5

Atlas of World Maps for the Study of Geography in the Army Specialized Training Program. Corp Author(S): United States. Army Service Forces. Army Specialized Training Division. ; United States.; Dept. Of State.; Office of the Geographer. ; United States.; Office of Strategic Services. ; American Geographical Society of New York. xiii p 30 col pl (48 maps); 27 X 55 cm: [Washington] Army service forces, 1943.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1046.G1U55 1943

Bataille D'alsace Nov. 1944-Mars 1945 : 1 Cm. Sur La Carte Represente 2 Km. Sur Le Terrain : Reimpression De La Carte Historique De 1947 = Battle of Alsace Nov. 1944-March 1945 : 1 Cm. On the Map Represents 2 Km. On the Ground : Reprint of the 1947 Map. Corp Author(S): Pneu Michelin (Firm). 1 map :; col ;; 109 x 49 cm , on sheet 155 x 50 cm , folded to 25 x 11 cm. Paris: Pneu Michelin, 1992.
Hoskins Map Collection / Vertical file map: G5833.A37S7 1947.P5 1992 vf

Bataille De Normandie Juin-Aout 1944 : Reimpression De La Carte Historique De 1947 = Battle of Normandy June-August 1944 : Reprint of the 1947 Map. Corp Author(S): Pneu Michelin (Firm). 1 map :; col ;; 72 x 87 cm , on sheet 74 x 122 cm , folded to 19 x 11 cm. Paris: Pneu Michelin, 1986.
Hoskins Map Collection / Vertical file map: G5833.N7R3 1947.M5 vf
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G5831.S7 svar .P5

Bataille De Provence Août 1944 = Battle of Provence August 1944. Corp Author(S): Pneu Michelin (Firm). 1 map :; col ;; 48 x 109 cm sheet 51 x 145 cm , folded to 25 x 12 cm. Clermont-Ferrand, France: Michelin, 1992.
Hoskins Map Collection / Vertical file map: G5831.S7 1944.M54 1992 vf

Battlefield Map of Saipan - 1944 Japanese Mandated Islands. 1 map :; col ;; 31 x 49 cm on sheet 51 x 68 cm. Sarasota, Fla.,: Economic Service Counsel Inc. Saipan Mariana Islands Pacific Histories map Co., 1986.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G9412.S3S7 1944.S7

Germany, Western Border Regions, Administrative Divisions. Corp Author(S): United States. Office of Strategic Services. Research and Analysis Branch. 1 map :; col ;; 67 x 46 cm. Washington, D.C.: R and A OSS, 1945.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G6296.F7 1945.O3

Global Map for Global War and Global Peace. Corp Author(S): Aluminum Company of America. 1 map :; col ;; 52 x 46 cm , on sheet 61 x 85 cm , folded to 21 x 15 cm. New York: Alcoa Map Dept., 1943.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3201.P62 1943.A4

Griess, T. E. Atlas for the Second World War : Asia and the Pacific. Garden City Park, NY, Square One Publishers, 2002.
Hoskins Map Collection / Atlases: G1038.A78 2002 v.2

Griess, T. E. Atlas for the Second World War : Europe and the Mediterranean. Garden City Park, NY, Square One Publishers, 2002.
Hoskins Map Collection / Atlases: G1038.A78 2002 v.1

Historical Atlas of the Holocaust. Corp Author(S): United States Holocaust Memorial Museum. Computer software. Macmillan Pub., 1996. CD-ROM (2x speed or higher); IBM-compatible 386 system (or higher); 4 Mb RAM (8 Mb RAM recommended); Windows 3.1 (or higher). Optional: Sound-Blaster-compatible sound board, plus speakers or headphones., Maps, texts, and illustrations.
Hoskins Map Collection / Computer file: G1797.21.E29H5 1995 cdrom
Hoskins Map Collection / Stacks: G1797.21.E29H5 1995

Monsaingeon, D., Corp Author: Institut géographique, n., Conseil régional de, B., and Conseil générale, d.I.-e.-V., 1994, Les spe̱ciales de l'IGN, e̱ve̱nement. Bataille de Saint-Malo, 2 août-2 septembre 1944, scale 1:40,000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G5834 .S33S7 1994 .I5

Newsmap. Monday, February 14th, 1944 : Week of February 3 to February 10, 231st Week of the War, 113th Week of U.S. Participation. Corp Author(S): United States. Army Information Branch. ; United States.; Bureau of Naval Personnel. 4 maps :; some col ;; 85 x 117 cm or smaller, sheet 89 x 120 cm. New York, N.Y.: Army Information Branch Washington D.C. Navy distribution by Educational Services Section BuPers Navy Dept., 1944.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G6712.C4C2 1944.O3

Newsweek's Map of the Month for Use with the Study Guide of March 5, 1945.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G6031.S7 1945.N4 (sheet 1)

Newsweek's Map of the Month for Use with the Study Guide of April 2, 1945.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G6031.S7 1945.N4 (sheet 2)

2004, Normandie jour J, 6 juin, 1944 : carte touristique Corp Author(s): Institut géographique national (France), scale Scales differ.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G5831 .S7 2004 .I56

Pearl Harbor and Military Environs, Oahu, Territory of Hawaii December 7th, 1941. 1 map :; col ;; 41 x 46 cm , on sheet 44 x 66 cm , folded to 22 x 10 cm , in jacket 23 x 11 cm. Olean, NY: McElfresh Map Co., 2001.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G4382.P4S7 1941.M2

P.W. installations in Germany and Austria : prisoners from the armies of the United States, France, Great Britain and the dominions (February 1, 1945). Corp Author(s): United States. Office of Strategic Services. Research and Analysis Branch. Washington, D.C., R and A OSS.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G6031.S7 1945.O3

Theater of War in Europe: Africa and Western Asia. Corp Author(S): National Geographic Society (U.S.). 1 map. Washington, D.C.: National Geographic Society, 1942.
Hoskins Map Collection / NGS Map

The Times Atlas of the Second World War.1 atlas (254 p ) :; ill (some col ), col maps ;; 37 cm. New York: Harper and Row, 1989.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1038.T6 1989

Voie De La Liberte = Road to Liberty. Corp Author(S): Pneu Michelin (Firm). 1 map :; col ;; 49 x 98 cm , folded to 25 x 12 cm. Clermont-Ferrand, France: Michelin, 1992.
Hoskins Map Collection / Vertical file map: G5831.S7 1947.M55 1992 vf

Vtoraia Mirovaia Voina 1939-1945gg. : Dlia 10-Go Klassa. Corp Author(S): Soviet Union. Glavnoe Upravlenie Geodezii I Kartografii. 3 maps on 1 sheet :; col , mounted under plastic film ;; 80 x 75 cm and 80 x 150 cm , sheet 180 x 161 cm , folded to 90 x 81 cm. Moskva: Glavnoe upravlenie geodezii i kartografii pri Sovete Ministrov SSSR, 1984.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3201.S7 1984

     Top of Page


World War One

Historic Map Library Europe 1856-1920. Corp Author(S): Gold Bug (Firm). 1 computer optical disc :; col ;; 4 3/4 in. Alamo, CA: Gold Bug, 1998.
Hoskins Map Collection / Computer file: G5701.S55 1998. cdrom

Hammond's Large Scale War Map of the Western Front. Corp Author(S): C.S. Hammond and Company. 1 map :; col ;; 69 x 89 cm , folded in cover 19 x 15 cm. New York: C.S. Hammond, 1917.
Hoskins Map Collection / Vertical file map: G5721.S7 1917.H3 vf

Livesey, A. and H. P. Willmott. The historical atlas of World War I. New York, H. Holt, 1994.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1037.L56 1994

The West Point Atlas of American Wars Volume Two 1900-1918. 1 atlas (v ) :; col maps ;; 27 x 34 cm. New York: Henry Holt, 1995.
Hoskins Map Collection / Stacks: G1201.S1 U5 1995 vol. 2

     Top of Page


Spanish-American War

World Battlefields Watercolor Map Series. Santiago De Cuba, Cuba, 1898. 1 map :; col ;; 41 x 55 cm , folded to 23 x 11 cm. Olean, N.Y.: McElfresh Map Co., 1998.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G4924.S2 1998.M3

The West Point Atlas of American Wars Volume One 1689-1900. 1 atlas (v ) :; col maps ;; 27 x 34 cm. New York: Henry Holt, 1995.
Hoskins Map Collection / Stacks: G1201.S1 U5 1995 vol. 1

     Top of Page


American West

Atlas of American Frontiers. Chicago: Rand McNally, 1993.
Hodges library / Stacks: E179.5.R53 1993

Historical Atlas of the American West. 1 atlas (xlii, 78 [i e 156] p ) :; maps ;; 32 cm. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, 1989.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1381.S1B4 1989

American Battlefields Watercolor Map Series. Little Big Horn Battlefield : Montana Territory, June 1876. 1 map :; col ;; 38 x 78 cm , on sheet 46 x 92 cm , fold to 24 x 11 cm. Olean, N.Y.: McElfresh Map Co., 1996.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G4252.L555 1876.E6

Montana, Custer Battlefield. 2 maps on 1 sheet :; col ;; sheet 56 x 44 cm. Washington, D.C.: The Survey, 1908.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G4252.C8S6 1908.G46

     Top of Page


Civil War

Link to Civil War Resources Available at Map Services

     Top of Page


Mexican War

The West Point Atlas of American Wars Volume One 1689-1900. 1 atlas (v ) :; col maps ;; 27 x 34 cm. New York: Henry Holt, 1995.
Hoskins Map Collection / Stacks: G1201.S1 U5 1995 vol. 1

     Top of Page


War of 1812

The West Point Atlas of American Wars Volume One 1689-1900. 1 atlas (v ) :; col maps ;; 27 x 34 cm. New York: Henry Holt, 1995.
Hoskins Map Collection / Stacks: G1201.S1 U5 1995 vol. 1

     Top of Page


Napoleonic Wars

1996, Waterloo 1815 Corp Author(s): Geocart (Firm), scale 1:8,000.
Hoskins Map Collection / Vertical file map: G6014.W39S55 1815 .G46 1996

Britt, A. S., E. J. Krasnoborski, et al. Atlas for the wars of Napoleon. Garden City Park, N.Y., Square One, 2003.
Hodges library / Oversize: G1797.21.S62 B75 2003

     Top of Page


American Revolution

2001, American revolution at a glance, 1775-1783. Corp Author(s): United States.; National Park Service: Washington, D.C.?, National Park Service U.S. Dept. of Interior.
Available: hhttp://www.nps.gov/hfc/carto/rev-war.cfm

American Revolution Bicentennial Map. Corp Author(S): Hammond Incorporated. 1 map :; col ;; on sheet 64 x 97 cm. Maplewood, N.J.: Hammond Inc. Culver City Calif., 1975.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3701.S1 1975.H2

Armee De Rochambeau, 1782 : Carte Des Environs De Williamsburg En Virginie Ou Les Armees Francoise Et Americaine Ont Campes En Septembre 1781. 1 map :; col ;; 35 x 48 cm on sheet 45 x 59 cm. Ithaca, N.Y.: Historic Urban Plans, 1975.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3884.W5S3 1781.D41 1975

The Battlefields of Saratoga, New York, 1777. 1 map :; col ;; 47 x 43 cm , on sheet 71 x 46 cm , folded to 23 x 11 cm , in jacket 23 x 11 cm. Olean, NY: The Company, 1997.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3804.S85S3 1997.M3

Boston, Its Environs and Harbour, with the Rebels Works Raised against That Town in 1775, from the Observations of Lieut. Page of His Majesty's Corps of Engineers, and from the Plans of Capt. Montresor. col map; 39 x 54 cm ; Scale ca 1:27,500: [London] Wm. Faden [Ithaca N.Y. Historic Urban Plans, 1974. Colonization and Trade in the New World. 1 map :; col ;; 56 x 74 cm ; Scale ca 1:10,200,000. Washington: The Society, 1977.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3764.B6S3 1778.P3 1974

Carte De L'investissemt. Et Des Attaques De York En Virginie Par Les Armees Alliees D'amerique Et De France : Au Mois D'octobre 1781. 1 map :; col ;; 32 x 46 cm ; Scale ca 1:22,000. Ithaca, N.Y.: Historic Urban Plans, 1976.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3884.Y6S3 1781.C3 1976

Colonial National Monument : Yorktown Battlefield, Virginia. 1 map :; col ;; 71 x 62 cm. Washington: U.S. Geological Survey, 1931.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3882.C6S3 1931.U5

Heartman, Charles F. An Interesting Collection of Printed Maps Relating to North America and the West Indies, Including Some Extraordinary Rare Revolutionary War Maps, Offered at Auction Sale, Wednesday, September 28, 1932. New Haven: Quinnipiack press inc.], 1932.
Closed Stacks / Storage Stacks: Z6019.H3

A Map of the Travels of George Washington. Corp Author(S): National Geographic (U.S.). Cartographic Division. map ; col ; 51 x 72 cm ; Scale 1:2,500,000 or 39 5 miles to the inch: Washington National Geographic Society, 1931.
Hoskins Map Collection / NGS map

A Plan of the City and Environs of Philadelphia, with the Works and Encampments of His Majesty's Forces under the Command of Lieutenant General Sir William Howe K.B. map; 52 x 48 cm ; Scale ca 1:21,000: London Ithaca N.Y. Historic Urban Plans, 1965.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3824.P5S3 1779.F3 1965

A Plan of the City of New-York and Its Environs : To Greenwich, on the North or Hudsons River, and to Crown Point, on the East or Sound River, Shewing the Several Streets, Publick Buildings, Docks, Fort and Battrey, with the True Form and Course of the Commanding Grounds, with and without the Town, Survey'd in the Winter, 1766. . 1 map ;; 61 x 49 cm. Ithaca, N.Y.: Historic Urban Plans, 1967.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3804.N4 1766.M6 1967

Plan of the Siege of Savannah, with the Joint Attack of the French and Americans on the 9th October 1779 : In Which They Were Defeated by His Majesty's Forces under the Command of Major Genl. Augustin Prevost. Corp Author(S): Historic Urban Plans (Firm). 1 map ;; 41 x 57 cm. Ithaca, N.Y.: Historic Urban Plans, 1965.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3924.S3S3 1965.P52

To His Excellency Genl. Washington, Commander in Chief of the Armies of the United States of America : This Plan of the Investment of York and Gloucester Has Been Surveyed and Laid Down, and Is Most Humbly Dedicated. 1 map ;; 64 x 49 cm ; Scale ca 1:14,400. Meriden, Conn: Meriden Gravure Co., 1976.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3884.Y7S1 1782.A5 1976

A Topographical Chart of the Bay of Narraganset in the Province of New England with All the Isles Contained Therein, among Which Rhode Island and Connonicut Have Been Particularly Surveyed, Shewing the True Position and Bearings of the Banks, Shoals, Rocks, and C. As Likewise the Soundings, to Which Have Been Added the Several Works and Batteries Raised by the Americans. Taken by Order of the Principal Farmers on Rhode Island. col map; 59 x 40 cm ; Scale ca 1:80,000: London Engraved and printed for Wm. Faden Ithaca N.Y. Historic Urban Plans, 1972.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3772.N3 1777.B5 1972

Historic Map Library United States and Canada before 1800. Corp Author(S): Gold Bug (Firm). 1 computer optical disc :; col ;; 4 3/4 in. Alamo, CA: Gold Bug, 1998.
Hoskins Map Collection / Computer file: G3701.S1 1998.H58 cdrom

The West Point Atlas of American Wars Volume One 1689-1900. 1 atlas (v ) :; col maps ;; 27 x 34 cm. New York: Henry Holt, 1995.
Hoskins Map Collection / Stacks: G1201.S1 U5 1995 vol. 1

     Top of Page


Colonization of the New World

Colonization and Trade in the New World. 1 map :; col ;; 56 x 74 cm ; Scale ca 1:10,200,000. Washington: The Society, 1977.
Hoskins Map Collection / NGS map

     Top of Page


Middle Ages

The Atlas of the Crusades. 1 atlas (192 p ) :; col ill , col maps ;; 29 cm. New York: Facts on File, 1991.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1034.R5 1991

Atlas of Medieval Europe. 1 atlas (ix, 271 p ) :; maps ;; 26 cm. London ;; New York: Routledge, 1997.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1791.M2 1997

Britain before the Norman Conquest. Corp Author(s): Great Britain. Ordnance Survey. Southampton, Director General of the Ordnance Survey, 1973.
Hodges library / Stacks: DA152.G73

     Top of Page


Ancient History

Archeological Map of Middle America : Land of the Feathered Serpent. 1 map :; col ;; 47 x 62 cm fold to 24 x 16 cm ; Scale 1:2,250,000; or 35 5 miles to the in. Washington: The Society, 1968.
Hoskins Map Collection / NGS map

Bible Lands and the Cradle of Western Civilization. Corp Author(S): National Geographic Society (U.S.). Cartographic Division. 1 map :; col ;; 59 x 84 cm. Washington, D.C.: The Society, 1938.
Hoskins Map Collection / NGS map

Classical Lands of the Mediterranean. 1 map :; col ;; 61 x 85 cm. Washington, D.C.: The Society, 1940.
Hoskins Map Collection / NGS map

Constable, Nick. Historical Atlas of Ancient Rome. New York: Checkmark Books, 2003.
Hodges library / Stacks: DG209.C6645 2003

Jones, B. and D. J. Mattingly. An atlas of Roman Britain. Cambridge, Mass., USA, Blackwell, 1990.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1812.21.S2J6 1990

Rome. 3 maps :; col ;; on sheet 79 x 111 cm. Chicago: Denoyer-Geppert Co., 1963.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G6700 1963.D4

     Top of Page


General

2006, Collins atlas of military history. Corp Author(s): Smithsonian Institution, scale not given.
Hodges Library / Stacks: G1046.S1 C65 2006

America's Commitment Abroad Money/Military/Manpower. 1967.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3201.R1 1967.N4

The Army Map Service; Its Mission, History and Organization. Corp Author(S): United States. Army Map Service. Washington, 1960.
Hodges library / Stacks: GA150.U83 1960

Atlas of American Frontiers. Chicago: Rand McNally, 1993.
Hodges library / Stacks: E179.5.R53 1993

Atlas of American History 1 atlas (192 p ) :; ill , col maps ;; 28 cm. New York, N.Y.: Facts on File, 1987.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1201.S1F4 1987

Atlas of World History. Corp Author(S): Rand Mcnally and Company. 1 atlas (192 p ) :; ill , col maps ;; 32 cm. Chicago: Rand McNally, 1993.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1030.R36 1993

Blake, J.L.C., 2006, Charts of war : the maps and charts that have informed and illustrated war at sea: Edison, N.J., Knickerbocker Press, 160 p. p.
Hodges Library / Stacks: GA359 .B52 2006

Foreign Maps. Corp Author(S): United States. Dept. Of the Army. Its Technical Manual,; Tm5-248; Variation: United States.; Dept. Of the Army.; Training Publication ;; Tm5-248.: [Washington], 1956.
Hoskins Map Collection / Reference: Z6021.U52

Farrington, K., 2003, Historical atlas of empires: London, Mercury, 191 p. p.
Hodges Library / Reference: G1030 .F37 2003

Hammond historical world atlas. Corp Author(s): Hammond World Atlas Corporation. ; Hammond Incorporated. ; Hammond historical atlas of the world. Union, N.J., Hammond World Atlas Corp, 2003.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1030.H3203 2003

Heavey, W. F. Map and aerial photo reading simplified. Harrisburg, Pa. Military Service Pub. Co, 1942.
Hodges library / Stacks: UG470.H4 1942

Historic map library European boundaries 300 BC to 1880 AD. Corp Author(s): Gold Bug (Firm). Alamo, CA, Gold Bug, 1998.
Hoskins Map Collection / Computer file: G5701.F2 1998.H5 cdrom

Historic Military Maps (David Rumsey Map Collection)

The History Atlas of Africa. 1 atlas (160 p ) :; ill (some col ), col maps ;; 26 cm. New York: Macmillan, 1998.
Hodges library / Stacks: G2446.S1K3 1998

The History Atlas of Asia. 1 atlas (160 p ) :; ill (some col ), col maps ;; 26 cm. New York: Macmillan, 1998.
Hodges library /Stacks: G2201.S1B25 1998

The History Atlas of Europe. 1 atlas (160 p ) :; chiefly col ill , col maps ;; 26 cm. New York: Macmillan, 1998.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1797.21.S1B3 1998

Historical Atlas of the American West. 1 atlas (xlii, 78 [i e 156] p ) :; maps ;; 32 cm. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, 1989.
Hodges library / Stacks: G1381.S1B4 1989

Israel, the Historical Atlas : The Story of Israel from Ancient Times to the Modern Nation : And a Special Biographical Section, Nation Builders, Leaders Who Shaped Israel.Corp Author(S): New York Times Company. ; Arcadia Editions Limited. 1997. Macmillan Pub. USA.
Hodges library / Stacks: G2236.S1I8 1997

Jewitt, Great, et al. Maps for empire : the first 2,000 numbered War Office maps, 1881-1905. London, British Library, 1992.
Hoskins Map Collection / Stacks: GA300.B7 1992

Map Showing Areas of Visible Land Disturbances Caused by Two Military Training Operations in the Mojave Desert, California. 1 map ;; 92 x 53 cm , on sheet 112 x 76 cm , folded in envelope 30 x 24 cm. Reston, Va.: The Survey Denver CO For sale by U.S. Geological Survey Map Distribution, 1986.
Hoskins Map Collection / Vertical file map: G3701.C5 s24.G4 no.MF-1855 vf

Military Living's United States Military Installation Road Map : Includes U.S. Possessions. 1 map :; col ;; 64 x 107 cm. Falls Church, Va.: Military Living Publications, 1995.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3701 .R2 1998.C7

Nobelprize.org Conflict Map

Bunge, William. Nuclear War Atlas. Oxford, UK: New York NY USA, 1988.
Hodges libary / Stacks: U263.B86 1988

Barraclough, Geoffrey, and R. J. Overy. The Times History of the World. New [5th] / edited by Richard Overy. ed. London: Times Books, 1999.
Hodges Reference / Atlases: G1030.T54 1999

United States Foreign Service Posts and Department of State Jurisdictions, May 2003 : [World]. Corp Author(S): United States. Central Intelligence Agency. 2003. Central Intelligence Agency World.
Available: http://hdl.loc.gov/loc.gmd/g3201f.ct001231
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3201.F55 2003.C4

U.S. Military Academy at West Point: Our Atlases

The West Point Atlas of American Wars. 1 atlas (v ) :; col maps ;; 27 x 34 cm. New York: Henry Holt, 1995.
Hodges library/ Stacks: G1201.S1 U5 1995 vol. 1
Hodges library/ Stacks: G1201.S1 U5 1995 vol. 2

World Risk Map : Travel Intelligence : A Travelers' Guide to Security and Health Risks around the World. Corp Author(S): Pinkerton Global Intelligence. ; Map Link (Firm). 1 map :; col ;; 33 x 50 cm , folded to 23 x 11 cm. Arlington, VA: Pinkerton Global Intelligence Santa Barbara CA Available from Map Link, 1999.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3201.E635 1999.P4

World Terrorism : Reference Map. Corp Author(S): Maps.Com (Firm) ; Map Link (Firm). 1 map :; col ;; on sheet 68 x 99 cm , folded to 23 x 15 cm. Santa Barbara, CA: Distributed by Map Link, 2002.
Hoskins Map Collection / Map case: G3201.E625 2002.M3