Copyright Basics
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Information Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Information Sciences  

This guide is designed to assist students and faculty with finding library and information science resources. Navigate through the guide using the tabs below.
Last Updated: Sep 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/infosci Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Books

The following titles are the new books that have been added to the UT Libraries' catalog recently in the field of Information Sciences. New titles are shelved on the New Book Shelves on the 1st floor of Hodges Library.

Bibliography, Information Science (Z)  
 

Online Books

Online books are discoverable in the catalog or in databases such as:

E-Book Collections

 

Databases for articles

Library & Information Science Source

Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective - H.W. Wilson - (1905-1983)

LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts
- Indexes abstracts from 400+ periodicals from multiple countries and in 20 languages. Abstracts back to 1969. No full-text within database, but use the Find Text button for other full-text options.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) - LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes all areas of librarianship, including cataloging, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Subject Liaison

Profile Image
Margaret Casado
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
135E Hodges Library
1015 Volunteer Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37996-1000
865.974.0087
casado@utk.edu
Send Email

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip