This is the "Resources" page of the "Hispanic Heritage Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Hispanic Heritage Resources  

A list of resources highlights items located in the UT Libraries' Reference area that pertain to Hispanic Americans and their countries of origin. The list also includes selected CD
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2010 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/hispanic Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Back to Diversity Resources


Hispanic Heritage Month
September 15-October 15

 

This month-long celebration highlights the culture and achievements of
Hispanic Americans, who number 35 million people. Selected Reference
resources on Hispanic Americans and their countries of origin are on
display in the Hodges Library Reference Room through October 17.

 

AskUsNow

 

Reference Titles in the Hispanic Heritage Month Display

Reference Titles in the Hispanic Heritage Month Display

The Hispanic American almanac : a reference work on Hispanics in the United States
Hodges Reference / Reference: E184.S75 H557 2003

Dictionary of Hispanic biography
Hodges Reference / Reference: CT1343 .D53 1996

Notable Hispanic American women
Hodges Reference / Reference: E184.S75 N68

Encyclopedia of Mexico : history, society & culture
Hodges Reference / Reference: F1210 .E63 1997

The Hispanic 100 : a ranking of the Latino men and women who have most influenced American thought and culture
Hodges Reference / Reference: E169.1 .N77 1995

Hispanic surnames and family history
Hodges Reference / Reference: CS2745 .P55 1996

Puerto Rico Past and Present
Hodges Reference / Reference: F1954 .F47 1998

Encyclopedia of Mexico : history, society & culture
Hodges Reference / Reference: F1210 .E63 1997

The Oxford encyclopedia of Mesoamerican cultures : the civilizations of Mexico and Central America
Hodges Reference / Reference: F1218.6 .O95 2000

Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture
Hodges Reference / Reference: F1406 .E53 1996

Notable Latino Americans : a biographical dictionary
Hodges Reference / Reference: E184.S75 M435 1997

Encyclopedia of contemporary Latin American and Caribbean cultures

Encyclopedia of contemporary Spanish culture
Hodges Reference / Reference: DP233.5 .E63 1999

Notable Hispanic American women
Hodges Reference / Reference: E184.S75 N68

Atlas of Hispanic-American history
Hodges Reference / Reference: E184.S75 O287 2001

Encyclopedia of Cuba : people, history, culture
Hodges Reference / Reference: F1754 .E53 2002

Chronology of Hispanic-American history : from pre-Columbian times to the present
Hodges Reference / Reference: E184.S75 C49 1995

Voices of multicultural America : notable speeches delivered by African, Asian, Hispanic, and Native Americans, 1790-1995
Hodges Reference / Reference: PS663.M55 V64 1996

Latin American and Caribbean artists of the modern era : a biographical dictionary of over 12,700 persons
Hodges Reference / Reference: N6502.4 .S45 2003

Hispanics in Hollywood : an encyclopedia of film and television
Hodges Reference / Reference: PN1995.9.H47 R49 1994

A biographical handbook of Hispanics and United States film
Hodges Reference / Reference: PN1995.9.H47 K46 1997

Biographical dictionary of Hispanic literature in the United States : the literature of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and other Hispanic writers
Hodges Reference / Reference: PQ7420.2 .K3 1989

Spanish American women writers : a bio-bibliographical source book
Hodges Reference / Reference: PQ7081 .S63 1990

Masterpieces of Latino literature
Hodges Reference / Reference: PQ7081.A1 M29 1994

Encyclopedia of Latin American theater
Hodges Reference / Reference: PQ7082.D7 E63 2003

Hispanic literature criticism
Hodges Reference / Reference: PQ7081.A1 H573 1994

Hispanic writers : a selection of sketches from Contemporary authors
Hodges Reference / Reference: PQ7081.3 .H58 1991

Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Thura Mack
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
245 Hodges Library
Knoxville Tn 37996
865. 974. 6381
tmack@utk.edu
Send Email

Subject Liaison

Profile Image
Margaret Casado
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
135E Hodges Library
1015 Volunteer Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37996-1000
865.974.0087
casado@utk.edu
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip