This is the "Home" page of the "Earth and Planetary Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Earth and Planetary Sciences  

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/geosciences Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

BrowZine E-Journal Reader

BrowZine™ @ University of Tennessee - Knoxville!

A browsable newsstand of the library's top journals. Easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals directly from your iPad or Android tablet. BrowZine is now available for the electronic journals available through the UT Libraries.

Send feedback to: gsbaker@utk.edu

Watch the Video Download Now

Databases

  • GeoRef (1669-present)
    Available to UT faculty, staff, and students
    Indexes geology and earth science research publications.
  • GeoScienceWorld (1669-present)
    Available to UT faculty, staff, and students
    Collection of full-text electronic journals in the geological sciences. Includes the GeoRef database.
  • Scopus
    A multidisciplinary database covering peer-reviewed literature in science, engineering, medicine, and social sciences. Coverage is strongest for 1996 to present. A citation index. Complements Web of Science.
  • Web of Science 1900+
    Available to UT faculty, staff, and students
  • INSPEC (1896-present)
    Available to UT faculty, staff, and students
    Physics, electrical engineering, computer and information technology, astronomy and geophysics.
  • SciFinder 1907+
    The primary database for searching the chemical literature. Registration is required. Registration is required. You will need use your utk.edu e- mail address to create your SciFinder username and password. Visit SciFinder Help to learn more.
  • Mineral Commodity Summaries
    From the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
  • ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (Dissertation Abstracts) 1861-present
    Dissertations and theses from around the world. Many are in full-text. (Dissertation Abstracts)

E&PS and E-Resources Librarian

Profile Image
Gayle Baker
Contact Info
329A Hodges Library
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
865.974.3519
gsbaker@utk.edu
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip