This is the "Home" page of the "English 102 (Special Collections)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


English 102 (Special Collections)   Tags: eng102, english, english 102, teaching_assistants  

This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials that support English 102 learning outcomes. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs, and digital collections.
Last Updated: Mar 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/English_102_SPC Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Special Collections, located on the first floor in Hodges Library, preserves and provides access to rare and unique materials that support instruction and research at the University of Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, photographs, and digital collections.

Special collections are a great resource for research at any level, undergraduate or graduate. This research guide identifies special collections materials that support English 102 learning outcomes. The guide is not a comprehensive list but, instead, an introduction to prominent topics and themes available in our collections.

Many of the resources at Special Collections are primary sources.  To learn more, visit the Primary Sources Libguide.

 

General Resources to Get Started

DIGITAL COLLECTIONS
Many of our collections have been digitized and are available online. Some popular examples include:
Football Programs
Volunteer Yearbooks
University of Tennessee on HistoryPin
University of Tennessee Student Publications
University of Tennessee Theatre Playbills
To see more of our digital collections, please visit our digital collections page.

ARCHIVES AND MANUSCRIPTS
Finding aids are used to describe individual collections. Visit SCOUT, our finding aid database, to search for specific collections using keywords or collection numbers. Our archival and manuscript collections are stored offsite. Be sure to request materials no later than 3 p.m. the day before you need the materials. For more information, visit our Research Toolkit for more information on how to get started with your research.

RARE BOOKS
You can search for our rare books in the library catalog. Since most of our books are stored onsite, many of them are available for same-day requests.

HOW-TO VIDEOS
Introduction to Special Collections
How to Use a Finding Aid

OTHER LIBGUIDES
English 101--Library Resources
English 102--Library Resources

 

Contact Information

Contact Information:
1015 Volunteer Boulevard
First Floor, Room 121
Knoxville, TN 37996
(865) 974-4480

Hours:
Monday-Friday: 9AM-5:30PM

Send Email

Links:
Website / Blog


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip