Questions? Ask Us!
Equipment Available for Check-Out
Dell Laptops
- Quantity: 15
- Loan Period: 2 days
- Accessories: Case; power adaptor; mouse
- Software: Pendergrass laptops come with the latest Microsoft Office Suite, Internet browsers, and Citrix Receiver to connect to Apps@UT. They are enabled for wireless printing on campus.
MacBook Laptops
- Quantity: 10
- Loan Period: 2 days
- Accessories: Case; 3 part power adapter; mouse
- Software: Pendergrass laptops come with the latest Microsoft Office Suite, Internet browsers, and Citrix Receiver to connect to Apps@UT. They are enabled for wireless printing on campus.
Guidelines
Eligibility:
All UT students may borrow equipment, assuming that they bring a valid UT ID, have less than $5.00 in fines, and have no overdue recalls. Misuse of library equipment may result in a suspension of equipment borrowing privileges. Misuse includes but is not limited to: damaging equipment, returning equipment in dirty or otherwise poor condition, having extremely overdue equipment, and repeatedly keeping equipment out beyond its due date.
Equipment Availability:
Equipment is available on a first-come, first-served basis. We do not have a reservation system for Pendergrass equipment.
Equipment Usage:
Equipment is available for curricular and extra-curricular purposes. Equipment may be used both on and off campus. All patrons are expected to adhere to all UT computing policies. UT Libraries assumes no liability for misuse of borrowed equipment.
Renewals:
All equipment except laptops may be renewed once. Visit Pendergrass Library or call us at (865)974-7338 to renew your equipment. Laptops cannot be checked in and checked back out.
Equipment Return:
All equipment must be returned to a staff member at the service desk. Pendergrass equipment must be returned to Pendergrass; it cannot be returned at Hodges. Patrons are financially liable for any damage or missing components.
Fines:
All equipment accrues an overdue fine of $0.25 per hour. Failure to return equipment in a timely manner will result in collection attempts which may include contacting UTPD to declare the item stolen. Any fine of $5.00 or more results in suspension of library privileges and some other university activities. Fines are payable by credit or debit card, Vol card, or check. Pendergrass Library does not accept cash or replacements for lost or damaged equipment. Late fees that are 30 days or older will be sent to University of Tennessee Bursar's office. Past the 30 day mark, all late fees will need to be paid through them.
Patron Responsibility:
By borrowing equipment, patrons accept responsibility for it until it is returned and agree to abide by all UT computing policies. Borrowers are financially liable for any items not returned on time or returned requiring repair or replacement. All fines related to repair and replacement costs will be charged to the person who borrowed the equipment. UT Libraries is not responsible for the loss or damage to personal documents or belongings while the item is loaned or after it is returned.
MacBook Chargers
- Quantity: 5 (1 85W, 2 each of 45W and 60W)
- Loan Period: 1 day
- Accessories: Charge power pack, 2-prong AC wall plug, 3-prong AC wall cord, MagSafe to MagSafe2 converter
Guidelines
Eligibility:
All UT students may borrow equipment, assuming that they bring a valid UT ID, have less than $5.00 in fines, and have no overdue recalls. Misuse of library equipment may result in a suspension of equipment borrowing privileges. Misuse includes but is not limited to: damaging equipment, returning equipment in dirty or otherwise poor condition, having extremely overdue equipment, and repeatedly keeping equipment out beyond its due date.
Equipment Availability:
Equipment is available on a first-come, first-served basis. We do not have a reservation system for Pendergrass equipment.
Equipment Usage:
Equipment is available for curricular and extra-curricular purposes. Equipment may be used both on and off campus. All patrons are expected to adhere to all UT computing policies. UT Libraries assumes no liability for misuse of borrowed equipment.
Renewals:
All equipment except laptops may be renewed once. Visit Pendergrass Library or call us at (865)974-7338 to renew your equipment. Laptops cannot be checked in and checked back out.
Equipment Return:
All equipment must be returned to a staff member at the service desk. Pendergrass equipment must be returned to Pendergrass; it cannot be returned at Hodges. Patrons are financially liable for any damage or missing components.
Fines:
All equipment accrues an overdue fine of $0.25 per hour. Failure to return equipment in a timely manner will result in collection attempts which may include contacting UTPD to declare the item stolen. Any fine of $5.00 or more results in suspension of library privileges and some other university activities. Fines are payable by credit or debit card, Vol card, or check. Pendergrass Library does not accept cash or replacements for lost or damaged equipment. Late fees that are 30 days or older will be sent to University of Tennessee Bursar's office. Past the 30 day mark, all late fees will need to be paid through them.
Patron Responsibility:
By borrowing equipment, patrons accept responsibility for it until it is returned and agree to abide by all UT computing policies. Borrowers are financially liable for any items not returned on time or returned requiring repair or replacement. All fines related to repair and replacement costs will be charged to the person who borrowed the equipment. UT Libraries is not responsible for the loss or damage to personal documents or belongings while the item is loaned or after it is returned.
USB-C to Digital AV Multiport Adapter
Digital AV Multi-port adapter availability
- Quantity: 2
- Loan Period: 1 day
Assorted Cables
- Quantity: 15
- Loan Period: 1 day
USB Cable
- Quantity: 1
- Loan Period: 1 day
Lightning to USB Cable
- Quantity: 2
- Loan Period: 1 day
Extension Cords
Quantity: 2
Loan Period: 1 day
Guidelines
Eligibility:
All UT students may borrow equipment, assuming that they bring a valid UT ID, have less than $5.00 in fines, and have no overdue recalls. Misuse of library equipment may result in a suspension of equipment borrowing privileges. Misuse includes but is not limited to: damaging equipment, returning equipment in dirty or otherwise poor condition, having extremely overdue equipment, and repeatedly keeping equipment out beyond its due date.
Equipment Availability:
Equipment is available on a first-come, first-served basis. We do not have a reservation system for Pendergrass equipment.
Equipment Usage:
Equipment is available for curricular and extra-curricular purposes. Equipment may be used both on and off campus. All patrons are expected to adhere to all UT computing policies. UT Libraries assumes no liability for misuse of borrowed equipment.
Renewals:
All equipment except laptops may be renewed once. Visit Pendergrass Library or call us at (865)974-7338 to renew your equipment. Laptops cannot be checked in and checked back out.
Equipment Return:
All equipment must be returned to a staff member at the service desk. Pendergrass equipment must be returned to Pendergrass; it cannot be returned at Hodges. Patrons are financially liable for any damage or missing components.
Fines:
All equipment accrues an overdue fine of $0.25 per hour. Failure to return equipment in a timely manner will result in collection attempts which may include contacting UTPD to declare the item stolen. Any fine of $5.00 or more results in suspension of library privileges and some other university activities. Fines are payable by credit or debit card, Vol card, or check. Pendergrass Library does not accept cash or replacements for lost or damaged equipment. Late fees that are 30 days or older will be sent to University of Tennessee Bursar's office. Past the 30 day mark, all late fees will need to be paid through them.
Patron Responsibility:
By borrowing equipment, patrons accept responsibility for it until it is returned and agree to abide by all UT computing policies. Borrowers are financially liable for any items not returned on time or returned requiring repair or replacement. All fines related to repair and replacement costs will be charged to the person who borrowed the equipment. UT Libraries is not responsible for the loss or damage to personal documents or belongings while the item is loaned or after it is returned.
USB-C Charger
- Quantity: 5
- Loan Period: 1 day
Apple Lightning Charger
- Quantity: 3
- Loan Period: 1 day
- Accessories: case; Lightning to USB cable; USB wall plug
Guidelines
Eligibility:
All UT students may borrow equipment, assuming that they bring a valid UT ID, have less than $5.00 in fines, and have no overdue recalls. Misuse of library equipment may result in a suspension of equipment borrowing privileges. Misuse includes but is not limited to: damaging equipment, returning equipment in dirty or otherwise poor condition, having extremely overdue equipment, and repeatedly keeping equipment out beyond its due date.
Equipment Availability:
Equipment is available on a first-come, first-served basis. We do not have a reservation system for Pendergrass equipment.
Equipment Usage:
Equipment is available for curricular and extra-curricular purposes. Equipment may be used both on and off campus. All patrons are expected to adhere to all UT computing policies. UT Libraries assumes no liability for misuse of borrowed equipment.
Renewals:
All equipment except laptops may be renewed once. Visit Pendergrass Library or call us at (865)974-7338 to renew your equipment. Laptops cannot be checked in and checked back out.
Equipment Return:
All equipment must be returned to a staff member at the service desk. Pendergrass equipment must be returned to Pendergrass; it cannot be returned at Hodges. Patrons are financially liable for any damage or missing components.
Fines:
All equipment accrues an overdue fine of $0.25 per hour. Failure to return equipment in a timely manner will result in collection attempts which may include contacting UTPD to declare the item stolen. Any fine of $5.00 or more results in suspension of library privileges and some other university activities. Fines are payable by credit or debit card, Vol card, or check. Pendergrass Library does not accept cash or replacements for lost or damaged equipment. Late fees that are 30 days or older will be sent to University of Tennessee Bursar's office. Past the 30 day mark, all late fees will need to be paid through them.
Patron Responsibility:
By borrowing equipment, patrons accept responsibility for it until it is returned and agree to abide by all UT computing policies. Borrowers are financially liable for any items not returned on time or returned requiring repair or replacement. All fines related to repair and replacement costs will be charged to the person who borrowed the equipment. UT Libraries is not responsible for the loss or damage to personal documents or belongings while the item is loaned or after it is returned.
Graphing Calculator Charger
- Quantity: 1
- Loan Period: 1 day
Guidelines
Eligibility:
All UT students may borrow equipment, assuming that they bring a valid UT ID, have less than $5.00 in fines, and have no overdue recalls. Misuse of library equipment may result in a suspension of equipment borrowing privileges. Misuse includes but is not limited to: damaging equipment, returning equipment in dirty or otherwise poor condition, having extremely overdue equipment, and repeatedly keeping equipment out beyond its due date.
Equipment Availability:
Equipment is available on a first-come, first-served basis. We do not have a reservation system for Pendergrass equipment.
Equipment Usage:
Equipment is available for curricular and extra-curricular purposes. Equipment may be used both on and off campus. All patrons are expected to adhere to all UT computing policies. UT Libraries assumes no liability for misuse of borrowed equipment.
Renewals:
All equipment except laptops may be renewed once. Visit Pendergrass Library or call us at (865)974-7338 to renew your equipment. Laptops cannot be checked in and checked back out.
Equipment Return:
All equipment must be returned to a staff member at the service desk. Pendergrass equipment must be returned to Pendergrass; it cannot be returned at Hodges. Patrons are financially liable for any damage or missing components.
Fines:
All equipment accrues an overdue fine of $0.25 per hour. Failure to return equipment in a timely manner will result in collection attempts which may include contacting UTPD to declare the item stolen. Any fine of $5.00 or more results in suspension of library privileges and some other university activities. Fines are payable by credit or debit card, Vol card, or check. Pendergrass Library does not accept cash or replacements for lost or damaged equipment. Late fees that are 30 days or older will be sent to University of Tennessee Bursar's office. Past the 30 day mark, all late fees will need to be paid through them.
Patron Responsibility:
By borrowing equipment, patrons accept responsibility for it until it is returned and agree to abide by all UT computing policies. Borrowers are financially liable for any items not returned on time or returned requiring repair or replacement. All fines related to repair and replacement costs will be charged to the person who borrowed the equipment. UT Libraries is not responsible for the loss or damage to personal documents or belongings while the item is loaned or after it is returned.
Digital SLR Camera
Quantity: 3
Loan Period: 3 days
Accessories: varies by camera
Guidelines
Eligibility:
All UT students may borrow equipment, assuming that they bring a valid UT ID, have less than $5.00 in fines, and have no overdue recalls. Misuse of library equipment may result in a suspension of equipment borrowing privileges. Misuse includes but is not limited to: damaging equipment, returning equipment in dirty or otherwise poor condition, having extremely overdue equipment, and repeatedly keeping equipment out beyond its due date.
Equipment Availability:
Equipment is available on a first-come, first-served basis. We do not have a reservation system for Pendergrass equipment.
Equipment Usage:
Equipment is available for curricular and extra-curricular purposes. Equipment may be used both on and off campus. All patrons are expected to adhere to all UT computing policies. UT Libraries assumes no liability for misuse of borrowed equipment.
Renewals:
All equipment except laptops may be renewed once. Visit Pendergrass Library or call us at (865)974-7338 to renew your equipment. Laptops cannot be checked in and checked back out.
Equipment Return:
All equipment must be returned to a staff member at the service desk. Pendergrass equipment must be returned to Pendergrass; it cannot be returned at Hodges. Patrons are financially liable for any damage or missing components.
Fines:
All equipment accrues an overdue fine of $0.25 per hour. Failure to return equipment in a timely manner will result in collection attempts which may include contacting UTPD to declare the item stolen. Any fine of $5.00 or more results in suspension of library privileges and some other university activities. Fines are payable by credit or debit card, Vol card, or check. Pendergrass Library does not accept cash or replacements for lost or damaged equipment. Late fees that are 30 days or older will be sent to University of Tennessee Bursar's office. Past the 30 day mark, all late fees will need to be paid through them.
Patron Responsibility:
By borrowing equipment, patrons accept responsibility for it until it is returned and agree to abide by all UT computing policies. Borrowers are financially liable for any items not returned on time or returned requiring repair or replacement. All fines related to repair and replacement costs will be charged to the person who borrowed the equipment. UT Libraries is not responsible for the loss or damage to personal documents or belongings while the item is loaned or after it is returned.
Snowball Microphone
Quantity: 1
Snowball microphone availability
Loan Period: 3 days
Accessories: Round Microphone, Tripod, USB cord, Instruction Booklet, Case
Guidelines
Eligibility:
All UT students may borrow equipment, assuming that they bring a valid UT ID, have less than $5.00 in fines, and have no overdue recalls. Misuse of library equipment may result in a suspension of equipment borrowing privileges. Misuse includes but is not limited to: damaging equipment, returning equipment in dirty or otherwise poor condition, having extremely overdue equipment, and repeatedly keeping equipment out beyond its due date.
Equipment Availability:
Equipment is available on a first-come, first-served basis. We do not have a reservation system for Pendergrass equipment.
Equipment Usage:
Equipment is available for curricular and extra-curricular purposes. Equipment may be used both on and off campus. All patrons are expected to adhere to all UT computing policies. UT Libraries assumes no liability for misuse of borrowed equipment.
Renewals:
All equipment except laptops may be renewed once. Visit Pendergrass Library or call us at (865)974-7338 to renew your equipment. Laptops cannot be checked in and checked back out.
Equipment Return:
All equipment must be returned to a staff member at the service desk. Pendergrass equipment must be returned to Pendergrass; it cannot be returned at Hodges. Patrons are financially liable for any damage or missing components.
Fines:
All equipment accrues an overdue fine of $0.25 per hour. Failure to return equipment in a timely manner will result in collection attempts which may include contacting UTPD to declare the item stolen. Any fine of $5.00 or more results in suspension of library privileges and some other university activities. Fines are payable by credit or debit card, Vol card, or check. Pendergrass Library does not accept cash or replacements for lost or damaged equipment. Late fees that are 30 days or older will be sent to University of Tennessee Bursar's office. Past the 30 day mark, all late fees will need to be paid through them.
Patron Responsibility:
By borrowing equipment, patrons accept responsibility for it until it is returned and agree to abide by all UT computing policies. Borrowers are financially liable for any items not returned on time or returned requiring repair or replacement. All fines related to repair and replacement costs will be charged to the person who borrowed the equipment. UT Libraries is not responsible for the loss or damage to personal documents or belongings while the item is loaned or after it is returned.
Presentation Remotes
Quantity: 2
Loan Period: 3 days
Accessories: Case, 2 AAA batteries, Kensington flash drive
Compasses
Quantity: 2
Loan Period: 3 days
Accessories: red lanyard, declination adjustment key
Guidelines
Eligibility:
All UT students may borrow equipment, assuming that they bring a valid UT ID, have less than $5.00 in fines, and have no overdue recalls. Misuse of library equipment may result in a suspension of equipment borrowing privileges. Misuse includes but is not limited to: damaging equipment, returning equipment in dirty or otherwise poor condition, having extremely overdue equipment, and repeatedly keeping equipment out beyond its due date.
Equipment Availability:
Equipment is available on a first-come, first-served basis. We do not have a reservation system for Pendergrass equipment.
Equipment Usage:
Equipment is available for curricular and extra-curricular purposes. Equipment may be used both on and off campus. All patrons are expected to adhere to all UT computing policies. UT Libraries assumes no liability for misuse of borrowed equipment.
Renewals:
All equipment except laptops may be renewed once. Visit Pendergrass Library or call us at (865)974-7338 to renew your equipment. Laptops cannot be checked in and checked back out.
Equipment Return:
All equipment must be returned to a staff member at the service desk. Pendergrass equipment must be returned to Pendergrass; it cannot be returned at Hodges. Patrons are financially liable for any damage or missing components.
Fines:
All equipment accrues an overdue fine of $0.25 per hour. Failure to return equipment in a timely manner will result in collection attempts which may include contacting UTPD to declare the item stolen. Any fine of $5.00 or more results in suspension of library privileges and some other university activities. Fines are payable by credit or debit card, Vol card, or check. Pendergrass Library does not accept cash or replacements for lost or damaged equipment. Late fees that are 30 days or older will be sent to University of Tennessee Bursar's office. Past the 30 day mark, all late fees will need to be paid through them.
Patron Responsibility:
By borrowing equipment, patrons accept responsibility for it until it is returned and agree to abide by all UT computing policies. Borrowers are financially liable for any items not returned on time or returned requiring repair or replacement. All fines related to repair and replacement costs will be charged to the person who borrowed the equipment. UT Libraries is not responsible for the loss or damage to personal documents or belongings while the item is loaned or after it is returned.