This is the "Home" page of the "Great Smoky Mountains" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Great Smoky Mountains  

Last Updated: Mar 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/smokies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Upcoming Events

Click here to view the trailer for An Island in the Sky, the new Smokies video.  

Go to this website for events in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

      

    Announcing the Herbert M. Webster Photograph Collection

    "Mt. LeConte in Snow." Herbert M. Webster Photograph Collection, University of Tennessee Digital Collections

        

      Great Smoky Mountains Regional Project: Overview

      The Great Smoky Mountains Regional Project provides support for researchers at all levels who study the Smokies and the surrounding communities. In this guide, you will find information on the following:

      The Great Smoky Mountains Regional Bibliography:  Now in two parts, Terra Incognita: An Annotated Bibliography of the Great Smoky Mountains, 1544–1934, and Database of the Smokies (DOTS), an open access online bibliography of material published 1935 to present. 

      The Great Smoky Mountains Regional Collection, an ongoing effort to collect and preserve material on the region.

      Digital Collections:    A growing list of digitized photographs covering more than 100 years of life in the Smokies. 

      The Great Smoky Mountains Colloquy:  Our biennial newsletter with feature articles, new book information, and updates on the Project.

      Manuscript Collections at the University of Tennessee:  A listing of some of the collections in Special Collections that contain unique material on the Smokies. 

      Horace Kephart:  Information about the most famous Smokies writer.

      Smokies Organizations:  Links to orangizations that are involved with the Smokies. 

      Repositories and Collections:  Links to other collections that have material on the Smokies. 

      Laurel Falls:  Thompson Brothers Digital Photograph Collection

          

        Great Smoky Mountains Regional Project Co-directors

        Anne Bridges

        Ken Wise

        865-974-0288

        smokies@utk.edu

        Great Smoky Mountains Colloquy, v. 15, no. 1

            

          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip