Research Guides: Philosophy: Books, E-Books, & Reference Works

Online Texts

Early English Books Online Full-text and page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700.
InteLex Past Masters Full-text database of definitive editions of collected works in philosophy and letters of noted English authors.

Internet Archive: eBooks & Texts The Internet Archive and Open Library offers over 8,000,000 fully accessible public domain eBooks. This includes a special modern collection of over 500,000 eBooks for users with print disabilities, and a very interesting curated, modern collection for the world at large.

Library of Latin Texts Contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). The complete works of writers such as Cicero, Virgil, Augustine, Anselm of Canterbury, and Thomas Kempis.
Oxford Academic A multi-disciplinary collection of Oxford ebooks and journals.
If the content of an Oxford University Press online journal is inaccessible to you, please contact eproblems@utk.edu to request an
accessible alternative format. Users with low vision should avoid accessing Oxford University Press online journals on a mobile
device, as the content cannot be magnified on mobile platforms.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Reference source for philosophy and related subjects. Includes themes, concepts and philosophers.To download PDF, click Print and change destination from Printer to "Save to PDF" Online Access - 4 simultaneous users

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online encyclopedia of philosophy created and maintained by Stanford University. The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.

Wiley Online Library Multidisciplinary selection of full-text journals and ebooks published by Wiley.
If the content of a Wiley database is inaccessible to you, please contact eproblems@utk.edu for assistance.
Users of keyboard or swipe/gesture navigation may require assistance with this resource and should avoid MacOS or iOS devices. Please contact eproblems@utk.edu for further assistance.

Want help finding books using OneSearch at UT Libraries? The OneSearch tutorial takes you through the highlights.

The UT Libraries subscribe to many titles in both print and e-book formats. We have both formats for major reference works, such as:

Learn more about how the UT Libraries can help you:

él, he, him

Email Me

Contact:

Subjects: Digital Humanities, Philosophy, Religious Studies