E-Journals
Electronic journals available at UT are listed on our E-Journals page.
Spotlight on Annual Review of Psychology, 1950-
Synthesizes primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in the field of psychology on an annual basis. Available in the library with call number BF30 .A56 or online.
Quick Links
Psychology Databases
To identify articles on psychology and related topics, use the indexing and abstracting services below. Some services also index dissertations, books and book chapters, conference papers, association papers and/or tests and measures. Others provide access to videos and transcripts of counseling sessions.
- PsycINFO, 1887-Provides international coverage of the literature of psychology and related disciplines.
- HAPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments)Assists in the identification of measurement and evaluation instruments found in the health and psychosocial literature.
- Psyc ARTICLESProvides full-text of articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. Most titles begin with volume 1.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science), 1956An index covering scholarly literature in the social sciences. Allows searching of cited references. Access to Science Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index also available in Web of Science.
- Medline/PubMed, 1966Provides international coverage of the literature of medicine, including psychiatry.
- ERIC, 1966The premiere database for journal articles and documents in all areas of education. Includes web access to the full-text of most ERIC documents (ED's) from 1993 to present.
- Animal Behavior Abstracts, 2000Indexes journal articles on animal behavior and related topics.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook, 1989-Provides information about standardized tests that are included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbook (beginning with the 9th edition).
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search PremierFull-text collection of popular and scholarly periodicals.
- Dissertation Abstracts, 1861-Indexes dissertations and theses accepted at accredited institutions worldwide.
Video and Other Formats
- Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference WorksThis collection contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
- Counseling and Therapy in VideoProvides a large online collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Social Science Data Services Librarian |
Chat requires JavaScript. |



Loading...
