E-Journals
Electronic journals available at UT are listed on our E-Journals page.
Spotlight on Annual Review of Sociology, 1975-
Synthesizes primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in the field of sociology on an annual basis. Available in the library with call number HM15.A58 or online.
Quick Links
Sociology Databases
To identify articles on sociology and related topics, use the indexing and abstracting services listed below. Some services also index dissertations, books and book chapters, conference papers, and/or association papers.
- Sociological Abstracts/Sociofile, 1952-Provides international coverage of the literature of sociology and related fields.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science), 1956-An index covering scholarly literature in the social sciences. Allows searching of cited references.
- JSTOROnline access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in ecology, economics, history, mathematics, music, political science, sociology, statistics, and other humanities and social sciences.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS), 1970s-Contains summaries of over 200,000 criminal justice articles, reports, and books. Microfiche for some NCJRS documents is available in 120 Hodges, with call number HV7231.N43.
- Women's Studies InternationalCovers feminist research in journals, books, book chapters, and other types of publications.
- Other Social Work and Sociology databases.
- Legal resources for criminology researchers
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search PremierFull-text collection of popular and scholarly periodicals.
- CQ Researcher, 1991-Presents current and controversial issues with summaries, pro/con arguments, bibliographies, etc. Not a literature index, but the reports offer extensive information on each topic and the bibliographies can be used to find other sources.
Social Science Data Services Librarian |
Chat requires JavaScript. |



Loading...
