Getting Started / Key Databases
Below are the key databases for accounting, auditing, and taxation research. See also the full list of business related databases.
- Accounting and Tax AbstractsIndex of key accounting industry publications and newspapers; full-text of articles only from selected titles.
- Business Source CompleteProvides indexing and full-text of articles from over 3,000 business journals, including 1,000 peer-reviewed publications.
- CCH Intelliconnect: Business and Finance LibraryA corporate and business law research network providing tax commentaries, interpretations, etc. You will be asked to enter your email address in order to save your preferences from session to session. Incorporates the Accounting Research and the Tax Research Manager.
- RIA CheckpointProvides access to standards and regulations, interpretations, generally accepted practices, and news updates on U.S. and international accounting and auditing requirements. Standards and regulations include those from: FASB, AICPA, SEC, PCAOB, OMB, GASB, GAO, and IASB. Also covers tax cases, codes regulations, IRC publications and other tax documents.
- ThomsonOneThis database provides 20+ years of U.S. and international public company financial information, historical and current financial statements, stock prices, estimated earnings, deals, and analyst reports (formerly Investext). The Excel Add-In feature includes pre-formatted templates for data analysis.
Assistant Professor / Business Librarian |
Chat requires JavaScript. Contact Info Learning/Engagement Department John C. Hodges Library 1015 Volunteer Boulevard Knoxville, TN 37996-1000 Phone: 865-974-0013 Academic Credentials: BA(Business Admin), MLIS, MBA(Entrepreneurship) |




Loading...
