Taxation
Suggested Resources for CPA Exam Preparation
This is the "Home / Getting Started" page of the "Business: Accounting, Auditing & Taxation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Business: Accounting, Auditing & Taxation  

Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/business-accounting Print Guide RSS Updates

Home / Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Assistant Professor / Business Librarian

Profile Image
P. Judy Li
Chat requires JavaScript.
Logo - Skype
Contact Info
V: 865-974-0013
Learning, Research & Engagement, Hodges Library
Credentials: BA(B.Admin), MLIS, MBA(Entrep.), now -doctoral program
Worked: libraries / research centers:academic, special & public (Biz/Law/Govt.)-US, Canada & HongKong
Send Email
 

Getting Started / Key Databases

Below are the key databases for accounting, auditing, and taxation research.  See also the full list of business related databases.

  • Accounting and Tax Abstracts
    Index of key accounting industry publications and newspapers; full-text of articles only from selected titles.
  • Business Source Complete
    Provides indexing and full-text of articles from over 3,000 business journals, including 1,000 peer-reviewed publications.
  • CCH Intelliconnect: Business and Finance Library
    A corporate and business law research network providing tax commentaries, interpretations, etc. You will be asked to enter your email address in order to save your preferences from session to session. Incorporates the Accounting Research and the Tax Research Manager.
  • RIA Checkpoint
    Provides access to standards and regulations, interpretations, generally accepted practices, and news updates on U.S. and international accounting and auditing requirements. Standards and regulations include those from: FASB, AICPA, SEC, PCAOB, OMB, GASB, GAO, and IASB. Also covers tax cases, codes regulations, IRC publications and other tax documents.
  • ThomsonOne
    This database provides 20+ years of U.S. and international public company financial information, historical and current financial statements, stock prices, estimated earnings, deals, and analyst reports (formerly Investext). The Excel Add-In feature includes pre-formatted templates for data analysis.
    Note: This database requires IE platform.
 

Online Chat for Assistance


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip