- Agricultural Statistics (1970-present)
A database from the National Agricultural Statistics Service of the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture that allows users to find and download agricultural statistics for every state and county in the United States.
Archivision is an educational image resource for architecture, urban design, gardens, landscapes, parks and public art. It contains over 15,000 professional quality images. Create a login using your University of Tennessee, Knoxville email address (must end in @utk.edu). Find images after restricting search to My Library.
- BioOne (1995-present)
Full-text journals in biological, ecological and environmental sciences. Most BioOne titles are published by nonprofit societies, associations, museums, research institutions, and university presses.
An online resource for sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
- Business Source Complete
A scholarly business index of citations and full-text journals in all disciplines of business. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Replaces ABI Complete.
Subfields indexed include: marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- Census of Agriculture (1840-1950;1992-present)
A leading source of facts and figures about American agriculture. The census is conducted every five years and includes information about United States farmers and ranchers and their operations.
- CQ Researcher (1923-present)
A database of historical and current reports that pertain to United States' national and global policy, including historical events (i.e. passage of the Social Security Act of 1935) and current debates (i.e. abortion, health insurance, and responses to global terrorism).
- CRIS (Current Research Information System)
Documentation and reporting system for ongoing and recently completed research projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry.
- Current Protocols in Cell Biology
An essential reference for researchers who study the relationship between specific molecules and genes and their location, function and structure at the cellular level.
- Current Protocols in Food Analytical Chemistry
This title is no longer updated. Provides methods for research and analysis with an emphasis on food components such as water, proteins, enzymes, lipids, carbohydrates, colors, and flavors.
- Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
Provides molecular biologists with resources on basics methods (i.e. nucleic acid isolation, purification, and quantition), protocols on rapidly changing areas (i.e. Next-Generation Sequencing, RNAi, and zincfinger nucleases), and advanced procedures (i.e. microarray analysis, chromatic assembly and analysis, single-cell analysis and gene silencing).
- Current Protocols in Protein Science
Provides protein scientists, biochemists, molecular biologists, geneticists, and others with the first comprehensive suite of protocols for protein structures and functions in living organisms.
Covers 1969 to present.
A comprehensive index of economics literature in books, journal articles, dissertations, and articles in books published since 1969.
Subjects indexed include :economic theory and history, fiscal theory, econometrics, agricultural economics, public finance, demography, and monetary economics.
- Environment Abstracts (1975-present)
This database covers all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides expanded coverage of energy-related issues.
The database includes journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations, books, government studies and newsletters.
- ERIC (1966 - ) (EBSCO)
The premiere database for journal articles and documents in all areas of education. Includes web access to the full-text of most ERIC documents (ED's) from 1993 to present.
- European Forest Institute (EFI)
The European Forest Institute strengthens and mobilizes European forest research and expertise to address policy-relevant needs. EFI compiles and disseminates forestry information at the European level.
Business & financial information plus full-text of newspaper, magazine & journal articles.
Federal Reserve Eighth District.
"Provides historical U.S. economic and financial data, including daily US interest rates, monetary and business indicators, exchange rates, balance of payments and regional economic data for Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee."
- General BusinessFile ASAP (1980-present)
Business and management journals (some full-text), investment reports, newswire releases, and index of three national newspapers, plus directory information for 200,000 companies.
- Google Scholar
A search engine for scholarly literature. Use this link to Google Scholar to be recognized as a University of Tennessee user and to see links to the UT FindText service. For more information on Google Scholar, see the Google Scholar FAQ
- Homeland Security Digital Library
Collection of U.S. policy documents, federal, state and municipal publications, links to web sites, journal articles, multimedia, theses, gray literature, and Homeland Security related news.
IBISWorld’s Industry Research Reports are powerful business tools that provide strategic insight and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries. Extensive, objective, and easy to digest, IBISWorld research offers the very latest content on every U.S. industry that helps you make better decisions, faster.
- Sustainability Science Abstracts 1985+
A databases that explores information on sustainable development, population and demography, and societal issues involving natural resource management, including maintenance of species and genetic diversity as well as habitat and ecosystem protection.
- Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)
Collection of full-text and indexing databases covering a variety of academic, business, health, and general interest topics. TEL provides access to over 400,000 electronic resources, including magazines, scholarly journals, podcasts, videos, e-books, test preparation materials, lesson plans, language learning materials, federal census records, Tennessee primary source materials, and more!
- USA Trade 1992+