This is the "Home" page of the "General Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


General Biology  

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2013 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/bio Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Biology Databases thru Web of Knowledge   About Biology Databases thru Web of Knowledge  UTK Users (w/NetID)
Search several top biological sciences databases simultaneously: Biological Abstracts, CABI, Zoological Record, Food Science and Technology Abstracts, and Web of Science. Each database may be searched individually also.

Video Tutorials>>

 

Web of Science 1900+   About Web of Science  UTK Users (w/NetID)
Covers more than 6,000 of the top science journals.  Web of Science allows you to link to articles that have cited a given paper after its publication.

Video Tutorials>>
Quick Reference Card>>

 

Medline / PubMed 1948+   About Medline / PubMed  All Users
Premiere database for medicine and biomedicine.  Also a top database for biology, BCMB, and Microbiology.

Video Tutorials>>
Quick Reference Card>>

 

SciFinder 1907+   About SciFinder  UTK Users (w/NetID)
The primary database for searching the chemical literature. Registration is required. You will need use your utk.edu e-mail address to create your SciFinder username and password. Visit SciFinder Help to learn more.

Video Tutorials>>
Quick Reference Cards>>

 

 

For a list of all biology related databases>>

 

New Articles by UT Biology Faculty

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

New Biology Books at UT

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Donna's Profile

Profile Image
Donna Braquet
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Life Sciences Librarian
Research Services Department
974-0016
dbraquet@utk.edu
Send Email
 

Your Biology Librarian

Donna Braquet can help you with:

- Class assignments, projects, and papers

- Database searching, Catalog searching, and tracking down needed information & scholarly sources

- Purchase of biology books, journals, DVDs, electronic resources


- Questions or concerns about library services and policies


- Class Instruction (library services/resources to database searching)


- One-on-one, group appointments, and workshops at your request


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip