Copy of Political Science: Judicial Branch and Legal Resources

CQ Supreme Court Yearbook
Coverage and analysis of Supreme Court decisions

Decisions of the U.S. Supreme Court (1937-1975)
Fedworld (Air Force FLITE database of legal information)

Decisions of the U.S. Supreme Court (1990-present)
Legal Information Institute, Cornell University Law School

FedLaw
Connect to federal laws and regulations. Includes information on the federal court system, legislation passed in past 6 years, state laws, and the U.S. Code

Guide to Law Online
From the Library of Congress; a guide to the Global Legal Information Network. Links to worldwide legal resources

Index to Legal Periodicals
Restricted to University of Tennessee students and staff

Jurist
Has a multitude of links which include course syllabi, topical guides, online papers, academic pages, and legal news

Law and Politics Internet Guide
A well organized collection of legal sites. Includes section on treaties, legal research,associations, and U.S.Judicial.

(The) Oyez Project
Search significant Supreme Court cases. Can find both written and oral argument. With RealTime Audio you will hear the arguments before the court

StateLaw
Within each state, resources are organized under the headings home page; legislative information; courts; statutes; state agencies; congressional delegation; miscellaneous; and historical documents

Supreme Court of the United States
The official web site of the Supreme Court. Get schedules, opinions, oral arguments, court rules,case handling guides

U.S. Department of Justice
The official source of the US Justice Department and current Attorney General

UTK Gateway to GPO Access
Government Documents, UTK Libraries
Gateway to information on federal legislation, public laws, the Congressional Record, U.S. Code covers the 103rd and 104th Congress. Includes the current Congressional Directory

Virtual Chase: Legal Research on the Internet
"... provides Internet users with free case law, codes, regulations, legal articles and legal blog databases, as well as community resources. Free access to Federal District Court dockets are available in the Dockets & Filings section. Track new regulations of specific federal agencies and subscribe to RSS feeds for daily updates with their Regulation Tracker"

Yale University's Avalon Project
Access to digital records pertinent to history,economics, politics, and law