Skip to content
First Research (Mergent)
First Research provides industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments. Updating on a quarterly basis, the industry profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecasts.
Global Technology Forum
From the Economist Intelligence Unit, a guide to conducting e-commerce around the world. Don't miss their Research Portal with dozens of links to additional information.
Marketing Tutorials by Knowthis.com
A collection of web links to information about internet marketing from KnowThis.com, a well known marketing web portal.
A collection of full-text market research reports in many product categories. Many discuss aspects of online/electronic applications for marketing and purchase of goods.
Plunkett Research Online
Plunkett Research Online provides industry analysis and market research for vital industry sectors. For each sector, the database gives market research and trend analysis, statistic information, profiles of leading companies, association and organizations lists.
From the U.S. Census Bureau, an annual report on e-commerce. Also has links to current year quarterly statistics on e-commerce.
Data tables drawn from magazine articles and providing numerical data about markets, demographics, products, brands, industries, and companies.
Provides website rankings and traffic information for individual sites including traffic, audience demographics, search analytics, etc.
Provides statistics and Web marketing information gathered from online research
Interactive Advertising Bureau
This industry organization studies online advertising and provides information to help define techniques and measurement methods for it.