Search several top agricultural sciences databases simultaneously: Biological Abstracts, CABI, Food Science and Technology Abstracts, Web of Science, and Zoological Record. Each database may be searched individually as well. Video tutorials are available.
An index to materials in agriculture and other related fields. This database is excellent for US focused research conducted by the USDA. The database is international in scope; however, since the mid-1980s, the emphasis has shifted to indexing materials that are not indexed by other resources such as CAB Abstracts.
Subfields indexed include: animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental science.
1975+. AGRIS is a free, multilingual database created by the Food and Agriculture Organization to identify agriculture literature worldwide. This is a particularly strong resource for literature from developing countries. Its content includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.
Subfields indexed include: forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, human nutrition, and extension.
1998+. The ASABE Technical Library contains the full text of conference proceedings, meeting papers, journals, standards, and technical papers of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Some books and textbooks are also available.
Biological Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from life science journals and meeting reports. Click 'All Databases' tab to search top biological sciences databases simultaneously: Bio Abs, Web of Science, Zoological Record, and CABI. Video tutorials are available, as well as a quick reference card.
Subfields indexed include: botany, microbiology, and pharmacology.
1910+. A comprehensive database indexing citations and abstracts from journals, books, reports, handbooks, conference proceedings, and other "grey" literature about significant international research and development literature in the applied life sciences.
An encyclopedic, mixed-media tool that draws together scientific information on all aspects of crop protection. It features extensive global coverage of pests, diseases, weeds and their natural enemies, the crops that are their hosts, and the countries in which they occur.Detailed datasheets, pictures for easy identification, bibliographic records, and full-text journal and conference articles are available.
Select "Log In" (upper right hand corner), then select "Continue using IP Address." Be sure to select "Log Off" when finished.
An index of citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, conference proceedings, books, and reports on the agricultural, biological, and natural resource aspects of fish and fisheries. Companion database to Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
1969+. An index of citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, legislation, patents, reports, and theses and dissertations on the medical and biological aspects of food and nutrition.
This database may be searched concurrently with several other databases in this interface by selecting the tab "All Databases." For a list of these databases, select the tab "Select Databases." Click "Log Out" to end your session.
1948+. An index of citations, abstracts, and some full text for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books in the life sciences. Advanced search limits include types of articles (such as clinical trial, case reports, or review), human or animal studies, and age of subjects. Help searching PubMed is available, as well as a tutorial and FAQ.
Subfields indexed include: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Authoritative source of analytical methods for both agricultural and food products used worldwide and is a full-text searchable database capable of searching by method title or number as well as from the table of contents and the index. The database contains over 2,800 collaboratively tested, internationally recognized methods and 222 new and modified methods.
A database that provides full text, quick and easy access to fact sheets, newsletters, product listings, conference papers, and training resources about applied plant sciences. Indexes articles in four peer-reviewed journals: Applied Turfgrass Science, Plant Health Progress, Forage and Grazinglands, and Crop Management. Also includes an image database of field crops, vegetables, fruits, trees, tropical plants, and turf grass.
Coverage varies. An index of peer-reviewed, full-text scientific, technical, and medical content. Content has embedded links to external datasets, including those from PANGAEA, Scopus, and Reaxys, where applicable.
1900+. An index of the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes simultaneous access to Food & Science Technology Abstracts, Biological Abstracts, BIOSIS, CAB Abstracts, MEDLINE and Zoological Records. Click here for a list of journals indexed in Web of Science.
1978+. An index of citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, trade publications, magazines, books, conference proceedings and more in the biological sciences. You can find the first appearance of a species in the literature and track taxonomic and nomenclatural changes.
Subfields indexed include: biodiversity, environment, taxonomy, and veterinary sciences.
1970+. A database from the National Agricultural Statistics Service of the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture that allows users to find and download agricultural statistics for every state and county in the United States.
Archivision is an educational image resource for architecture, urban design, gardens, landscapes, parks and public art. It contains over 15,000 professional quality images. Create a login using your University of Tennessee, Knoxville email address (must end in @utk.edu). Find images after restricting search to My Library.
1995+. Full-text journals in biological, ecological and environmental sciences. Most BioOne titles are published by nonprofit societies, associations, museums, research institutions, and university presses.
A scholarly business index of citations and full-text journals in all disciplines of business. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Replaces ABI Complete.
1840-1950; 1992+. A leading source of facts and figures about American agriculture. The census is conducted every five years and includes information about United States farmers and ranchers and their operations.
1923+. A database of historical and current reports that pertain to United States' national and global policy, including historical events (i.e. passage of the Social Security Act of 1935) and current debates (i.e. abortion, health insurance, and responses to global terrorism).
1987+. Provides molecular biologists with resources on basics methods (i.e. nucleic acid isolation, purification, and quantition), protocols on rapidly changing areas (i.e. Next-Generation Sequencing, RNAi, and zincfinger nucleases), and advanced procedures (i.e. microarray analysis, chromatic assembly and analysis, single-cell analysis and gene silencing).
1975+. This database covers all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides expanded coverage of energy-related issues.
The database includes journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations, books, government studies and newsletters.
The European Forest Institute strengthens and mobilizes European forest research and expertise to address policy-relevant needs. EFI compiles and disseminates forestry information at the European level.
Federal Reserve Eighth District. "Provides historical U.S. economic and financial data, including daily US interest rates, monetary and business indicators, exchange rates, balance of payments and regional economic data for Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee."
A search engine for scholarly literature. Use this link to Google Scholar to be recognized as a University of Tennessee user and to see links to the UT FindText service. For more information on Google Scholar, see the Google Scholar FAQ.
IBISWorld’s Industry Research Reports are powerful business tools that provide strategic insight and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries. Extensive, objective, and easy to digest, IBISWorld research offers the very latest content on every U.S. industry that helps you make better decisions, faster.
1985+. A databases that explores information on sustainable development, population and demography, and societal issues involving natural resource management, including maintenance of species and genetic diversity as well as habitat and ecosystem protection.
Collection of full-text and indexing databases covering a variety of academic, business, health, and general interest topics. TEL provides access to over 400,000 electronic resources, including magazines, scholarly journals, podcasts, videos, e-books, test preparation materials, lesson plans, language learning materials, federal census records, Tennessee primary source materials, and more!