Agriculture & Natural Resources Librarian
Maggie Albro
she/her/hers
Contact:
Pendergrass Library
2407 River Drive, A113D5
Knoxville, TN 37996
2407 River Drive, A113D5
Knoxville, TN 37996
865-974-8116
Subjects: Agriculture
Contact Pendergrass Library
- Email: agvetlib@utk.edu
- Text: 865-320-9885
Getting Started
Here are a few databases to begin searching for food science research. You may have to search different databases depending on your topic. These are a good starting point. Don't hesitate to reach out with questions about your research and using databases. Clicking the links will open new tabs.
- Credo ReferenceA collection of subject encyclopedias and handbooks that serves as great source of background information on a variety of topics to start your research.
- Food Science and Technology AbstractsWorldwide coverage of scientific and technological literature relating to food and health. Alongside peer-reviewed journal articles, FSTA includes trade publications, books, reviews, conference proceedings, reports, patents, and International Standards (ISO).
Tutorials - Scopus
This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some arts & humanities. Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present.
- Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Provides overviews and pro/con essays on social issues.
Research tools
- Libkey NomadLibkey Nomad is an extension for Google Chrome. It will make accessing article pdfs easier. Link opens in a new tab.
- ZoteroBibQuickly generates reference lists. Link opens in a new tab.
- Endnote/Zotero Citation ManagersCitation managers help you organize your research and create citations and reference lists. Endnote and Zotero are two that the Libraries support. Link opens in a new tab.