German Microform Collections
The UT Library holds several microform sets of primary source materials that are valuable for research. While titles of microform sets are searchable in the online catalog, only the contents for some sets have been analyzed for catalog searching. Many sets have printed guides and finding aids that specify content locations within the set. These guides to microform sets are located on the first floor, 120 Hodges Libary.
Connect to the guide for German Studies for more information on German materials in the library.
The German microfiche collections are located along the wall of the microfiche area in Room 120, Hodges Library. The file cabinets are labeled "German Microfiche Collections." Microfilm collections are located in Storage in the Hoskins Library. Request items from the catalog or visit Storage.
-
Bibliothek der deutschen Literatur
Hodges DocMic/Microfiche: PT1100.B5 -
Guides and an author/title index to this set (1990, 1995) are located along the back wall in Room 120, Indexes and Guides to Microforms collection: PT1100.B5.
- Fürstliche Bibliothek Corvey--Sachliteratur
Hodges DocMic/Microfiche: G460.F87 1995Microedition of 1,084 titles from the Fürstliche Bibliothek Corvey's non-fiction collection in German, dating from the late 18th and 19th centuries. The titles draw primarily on the fields of history and geography, but also reflect the natural sciences, economics, philosophy and theology. As the only North American library that owns this collection, Hodges Library presents an abundant source of otherwise unavailable resources for all who study the interdisciplinary field of German Studies in the context of the 18th and 19th centuries. Guides to this collection (by ISBN, author, title) are shelved in Room 120/Indexes and Guides to Microforms: G460.F87 1995.
- German & Austrian Drama
Storage/Microfilm: PT3826.D8G47 1984Contains 3308 18th century titles from the holdings of the Houghton Library at Harvard University. The set is accompanied by German and Austrian Drama: Guide to the Microfilm Collection located in Room 120/Indexes and Guides to Microforms: PT3826.D8 G47 1984.
- German Baroque Literature:Yale University Library Collection
Storage/Microfilm: PT1121.Y3: PT1121.Y3A microfilm edition of books based on the bibliography: German Baroque literature; a catalogue of the collection in the Yale University Library, by Curt von Faber du Faur. The set is arranged following von Faber's numerical sequence of titles. Reel 656 is a film copy of the bibliography: German Baroque literature ... by Curt von Faber du Faur. An index to the set, which provides an alphabetic author-title listing, is located at Hodges Reference PT271.R48 1971. Note: Individual records of this set are searchable in the Libraries' catalog by author, title, subject, etc.
- Gesamtverzeichnis des deutschsprachigen Schrifttums (GV), 1700-1910
Hodges DocMic/Microfiche: Z2221.G469Note: Gesamtverzeichnis des deutschsprachigen Schrifttums (GV), 1911-1965 , (vols. 1-150), is located in the Hodges Library Stacks: Z2221.G48.
- Grosses vollständiges Universal-Lexicon aller Wissenschafften und Künste
Hodges DocMic/Microfiche: AE27.G76
- Index deutschsprachiger Zeitschriften, 1750-1815
Hodges Room 120/Indexes and Guides to Microforms: AI9.I45 1990The fiche collection is housed with the guide.
- Lexikon deutscher Frauen der Feder: eine Zusammenstellung der seit dem Jahre 1840 erschienenen Werke weiblicher Autoren, nebst Biographieen der lebenden und einem Verzeichnis der Pseudonyme
Hodges DocMic/Microfiche: PT167.P38 1988
- Morgenblatt für gebildete leser
Hodges DocMic/Microfiche: AN200.S725 M67A guide to this collection is located in Room 120/Indexes and Guides to Microforms: AN200.S725 M67.
- Neue Zeitungen (1715-1797)
Hodges DocMic/Microfiche: AP30.N498
- Wiener Literaturzeitschriften der ersten Hälfte des 19. Jahrhunderts
Hodges Docmic/Microfiche: PT3817.W54 1991
