Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Advertising and Public Relations - a subject guide for The School of Advertising and Public Relations
by Robin Bedenbaugh, Judy Li - Last Updated Aug 8, 2014
Resources for researching advertising, marketing, and the media.
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Food in United States History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
Guide to resources about the role of food and agriculture in U.S. History.
Africana Studies
by Allison Sharp - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
Black History Month
by Thura Mack - Last Updated May 19, 2010
Includes lists and links to other relevant resource guides pertaining to black history and the African American Experience, as well as links to online exhibits and a list of reference materials available in the UT Libraries.
African American History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Guide to resources for the study of African American history.
Agriculture: Online Information
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
This guide provides links to online resources relevant to Agriculture.
Agriculture: Databases
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
This guide provides a list of databases relevant to Agriculture.
Agriculture: Agricultural & Resource Economics
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, books, journals, and data, as well as policy resources and professional organizations, related to Agricultural and Resource Economics.
Agriculture: Animal Science
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journals, books and professional associations related to animal science.
Agriculture: Biosystems Engineering & Environmental Science
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journals, and books related to Biosystems Engineering and Environmental Science.
Agriculture: Entomology & Plant Pathology
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journals, books and professional associations related to entomology and plant pathology.
Agriculture: Extension Information
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
This guide will help you find information about UT Extension, including maps and locations, publications, and links to the UT Institute of Agriculture Directory. This guide also includes information about Agriculture Extension nation-wide.
Agriculture: Food Science & Technology
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journals and books related to Food Science and Technology.
Agriculture: Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journals, books and government documents related to Forestry, Wildlife, and Fisheries.
Agriculture: Plant Sciences
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journal and books related to Plant Sciences.
Agriculture: Soil Surveys
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 8, 2014
This guide will help you find printed or online county and state soil surveys.
Agriculture: UT Extension and AgResearch Staff Services
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help faculty and staff of the UT Extension Service gain a better understanding of the resources and services available through the University Libraries.
Agriculture: Leadership, Education & Communications
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide will help you find print and web resources as well as local and national agencies related to agricultural leadership, education, and communications.
Agriculture: Scholarly Publishing
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find information about scholarly publishing including open access, impact factor and copyright.
Agriculture: Taxonomic & Identification Keys
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide provides guides for finding and using Taxonomic and Identification Keys as well as examples of the University Libraries' holdings of such keys.
Agriculture: Study Skills & Academic Success
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide will help you find resources, tools, and advice for improving your study skills and achieving academic success.

 ebrary ebook essentials

by Doug Engle, David Ownby, Ann Viera - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
Three simple steps to conquer ebrary!
Translation Services
by Doug Engle, Ann Viera - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
A guide to help students, faculty, and staff at the University of Tennessee find assistance with translation (written materials).
Business: Doctoral Students' CyberCafe
by Judy Li - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
A survival guide, intended for prospective or novice business doctoral students.
One Search: Introducing Our New Catalog Search
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
This guide describes the changes to our catalog search, One Search. One Search is an expanded version of the old catalog. There is a video overview of the changes as well as a tutorial walk-through for those unfamiliar with our catalog
Food in United States History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
Guide to resources about the role of food and agriculture in U.S. History.
Anthropology
by Greg March - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Art
Art
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
This guide provides resources for Art History and Studio Art.
Art Education
by Rachel Radom, Alan Wallace - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Images
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
This is a guide to image collections found in library databases and other online sources.
Medieval and Renaissance Studies
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Guide to sources for Medieval and Renaissance Studies.
Audiology & Speech Pathology
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Aug 24, 2014
This guide provides information resources that support the study of audiology and speech pathology.
Biology
by Donna Braquet - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Environmental Studies
by Gayle Baker, Donna Braquet - Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
NIMBioS REU
by Donna Braquet - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
BIZ Research Center
by Judy Li - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
This is a virtual business library created particularly for University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Business: Accounting, Auditing & Taxation
by Judy Li - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
Business: Company Research
by Judy Li - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
Business: Economics & Economic Data
by Judy Li - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
Business: Entrepreneurship & Small Business
by Judy Li - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
Business: Finance & Investment
by Judy Li - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Business: Healthcare Industry - a subject guide for PEMBA and Healthcare Leadership
by Judy Li - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Research Resources for Physician Executive MBA and The Executive MBA for Healthcare Leadership programs
Business: Hospitality & Tourism
by Judy Li - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
Business: Industry Research
by Judy Li - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Business: International Trade
by Judy Li - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
Business: Legal Research
by Judy Li - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
Business: Marketing & Advertising
by Judy Li - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Business: Retail, E-Commerce & Consumerism
by Judy Li - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Business: Simmons OneView
by Judy Li - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
Chemistry
by Teresa Berry - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
Resources to help you search the chemical literature for the latest research, syntheses and reactions, analytical methods, chemical and physical properties, etc.
SciFinder
by Teresa Berry - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
The premier database for searching the chemical literature.
Child and Family Studies
by Deborah Thomas - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Tests and Measurements
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
This guide will facilitate finding information about tests and measurements and, if available, access to the test(s).
Children's and Young Adult Literature
by Ken Wise - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Information and resources for researching children's and young adult literature.
Cinema Studies
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Sep 30, 2014
Basic resources for searching for scholarly information in all areas of cinema.
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Classics
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
A research guide to sources for Classical Studies.
Communication Studies
by Robin Bedenbaugh - Last Updated Aug 9, 2013
Key resources for research in Communication Studies
Communication Studies 210 & 240: Public Speaking & Business/Professional Communication
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
This guide provides resources and activities to help students find, evaluate, and cite sources for their speech assignments.
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Communication Studies 210 & 240: Public Speaking & Business/Professional Communication
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
This guide provides resources and activities to help students find, evaluate, and cite sources for their speech assignments.
English 101: First-Year Composition I
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
English 101 Library Guide
This guide will help students find research sources, library tutorials, and writing assistance.
English 102: First-Year Composition II
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
English 102 Library Guide
This guide will help students find primary and secondary sources for English 102 papers.
English 118: Honors First-Year Composition
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
This guide will help students find primary and secondary sources for their research assignments.
Data Management
by Chris Eaker - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
Resources and help with data management best practices and data management plans.
Data Management for Librarians
by Chris Eaker - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
This site will provide basic information on the data management and the services offered here at UTK Libraries.
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Earth and Planetary Sciences
by Gayle Baker - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
Environmental Studies
by Gayle Baker, Donna Braquet - Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
Education - Resources for Research
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Suggested starting places for researching topics in all areas of education.
Science Education Resources
by Teresa Berry - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Selected resources and journals for science teachers.
Art Education
by Rachel Radom, Alan Wallace - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
Resources for Pre-K and Elementary Education
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
This research guide highlights quality electronic resources that are suitable for Pre-K and Elementary Educators.
Children's and Young Adult Literature
by Ken Wise - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Information and resources for researching children's and young adult literature.
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Tests and Measurements
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
This guide will facilitate finding information about tests and measurements and, if available, access to the test(s).
Engineering
by Jeanine Williamson - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
This guide will help you to find resources about all disciplines of engineering, including scholarly literature, standards, and handbooks.
English Studies
by Chris Caldwell - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide will help you find a wide range of resources for all courses in English literature.
English 101: First-Year Composition I
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
English 101 Library Guide
This guide will help students find research sources, library tutorials, and writing assistance.
English 102: First-Year Composition II
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
English 102 Library Guide
This guide will help students find primary and secondary sources for English 102 papers.
Medieval and Renaissance Studies
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Guide to sources for Medieval and Renaissance Studies.
Primary Sources
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Guide to Primary Sources
This guide will help students find and cite primary source materials, with special attention to resources related to topics frequently covered in ENGL 102 courses.
Medieval and Renaissance Studies 403: Early Modern Witchcraft and Demonology
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Guide to sources for Medieval and Renaissance Studies 403.
English 254: Devil in English Literature
by Chris Caldwell - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide will help you find resources about the devil in English literature.
English 118: Honors First-Year Composition
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
This guide will help students find primary and secondary sources for their research assignments.
English 405: Shakespeare's World
by Chris Caldwell - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide will help you find resources on Shakespeare's work, life, and times.
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Marco Institute
by Chris Caldwell - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Library Resources for Medieval and Renaissance Studies
English 433: American Realism and Naturalism
by Chris Caldwell - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
English 433: American Realism and Naturalism
Geography
by Greg March - Last Updated Oct 10, 2014
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Government Information: Federal, State & Local
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
A guide to finding federal, state and foreign government information.
U.S. Legislation and Regulations
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
A guide to public policy resources.
State Law, Legislation and Regulations
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Guide to Tennessee and other States
Political Science
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
U.S. Presidents
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Information Sources for U.S. Presidents
United Nations
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Finding United Nations documents.
Consumer Information
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Quick and easy access to freely available government information resources for consumers.
Community Data
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Statistical resources for community and neighborhood demographics.
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Audiology & Speech Pathology
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Aug 24, 2014
This guide provides information resources that support the study of audiology and speech pathology.
CINAHL Tutorial
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
A series of modules that provide instruction for searching the CINAHL database.
Nursing
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
This guide provides an overview of resources and services available to Nursing students and faculty.
Nursing 382: Community Health
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
This guide provides supporting resources for the community assessment project.
Nursing 341: Transcultural Nursing
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Find the best resources for transcultural care.
Nursing 501: Nursing Research
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
This guide will help you find sources of best evidence, guidelines, and systematic reviews.
Nutrition
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
This guide will help you find essential resources for the study of nutrition.
Public Health
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
Information resources for public health.
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Marco Institute
by Chris Caldwell - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Library Resources for Medieval and Renaissance Studies
African American History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Guide to resources for the study of African American history.
American History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Guide to resources for the study of United States history.
Ancient Mediterrean History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Guide to the study of the history of the ancient Mediterranean region.
Cherokee
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
Guide to resources for the study of the Cherokee. Resources created after the mid-19th century are limited to the Eastern Band of the Cherokee in North Carolina.
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Food in United States History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
Guide to resources about the role of food and agriculture in U.S. History.
Gay American History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Guide to the study of gay, lesbian, transgendered, and bisexual history in the United States.
Great Smoky Mountains
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Guide to the Great Smoky Mountains Regional Project at the University of Tennessee Libraries.
Ku Klux Klan in American History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Guide to the study of the Ku Klux Klan in 20th Century America.
Latin American History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Guide to sources for the study of Latin American history.
Medieval and Renaissance (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This guide lists many primary sources, facsimiles, and other resources, grouped by topic, language, and century.
Medieval and Renaissance Studies
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Guide to sources for Medieval and Renaissance Studies.
Medieval and Renaissance Studies 403: Early Modern Witchcraft and Demonology
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Guide to sources for Medieval and Renaissance Studies 403.
Southern Appalachian Studies
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Guide to the study of the Southern Appalachians.
U. S. History: Colonial through 1800
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
Guide to the study of United States history from the Colonial period to 1800.
U. S. History: The Twentieth Century
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Oct 10, 2014
Guide to the study of the United States in the 20th century.
U. S. History: The Nineteenth Century and the Civil War
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
Guide to the study of the United States in the 19th century and to the American Civil War.
World History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
Guide to the study of world history excluding the United States.
Art
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
This guide provides resources for Art History and Studio Art.
Cinema Studies
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Sep 30, 2014
Basic resources for searching for scholarly information in all areas of cinema.
Classics
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
A research guide to sources for Classical Studies.
English Studies
by Chris Caldwell - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide will help you find a wide range of resources for all courses in English literature.
Theatre
by Chris Caldwell - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
This guide will help you find resources about theatre history and production techniques.
Philosophy
by Ken Wise - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Primary Sources
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Guide to Primary Sources
This guide will help students find and cite primary source materials, with special attention to resources related to topics frequently covered in ENGL 102 courses.
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Information Sciences
by Margaret Casado - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
This guide is designed to assist students and faculty with finding library and information science resources. Navigate through the guide using the tabs below.
Journalism and Electronia Media
by Robin Bedenbaugh, Michelle Brannen - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This guide presents selected print, electronic, and Internet resources relevant for completing research in Journalism & Electronic Media at the UT Libraries.
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Asian Studies
by Allison Sharp - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
French
by Margaret Casado - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
German
by Margaret Casado - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Italian
by Margaret Casado - Last Updated Aug 8, 2013
Latin American Studies
by Sandy Leach - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Information and research sources for assignments, interests and entertainment
Russian
by Margaret Casado - Last Updated Aug 8, 2013
Spanish
by Margaret Casado - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Arab World
by Nathalie Hristov, Allison Sharp - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
LaTeX Resources
by Teresa Berry - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
Mathematics
by Teresa Berry - Last Updated Sep 9, 2014
Resources to help you search the mathematical literature.
MathSciNet
by Teresa Berry - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Tips for searching one of the most important databases in mathematics
Computers and Electronic Music
by Chris Durman - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
Country Music
by Chris Durman - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
GLBTQ Studies in Music
by Chris Durman - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
Jazz and Blues
by Chris Durman - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
Music Education: Early Childhood
by Chris Durman - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
Music Education: Elementary
by Chris Durman - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
Music Education: Specialized Needs
by Chris Durman - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
Music in the United States
by Chris Durman - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Music: Band
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
Music: Bassoon
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
Music: Cello
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: Choral
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: Clarinet
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: Double Bass
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: Flute
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: French Horn
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: General Brass
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: General Strings
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: General Woodwinds
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: Oboe
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: Orchestra
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: Organ
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: Percussion
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: Saxophone
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Sep 28, 2014
Music: Trombone
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Sep 28, 2014
Music: Trumpet
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Music: Tuba and Euphonium
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Sep 28, 2014
Music: Viola
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Sep 28, 2014
Music: Violin
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Sep 28, 2014
Music: Vocal
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Sep 28, 2014
Music: Woodwind Ensemble
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Resources for Careers in Music
by Nathalie Hristov - Last Updated Sep 28, 2014
Rock Music
by Chris Durman - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
Sacred Music
by Chris Durman - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
Women in Music
by Chris Durman - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
CINAHL Tutorial
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
A series of modules that provide instruction for searching the CINAHL database.
Nursing
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
This guide provides an overview of resources and services available to Nursing students and faculty.
Nursing 201: Introduction to Nursing
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
This guide will help students find resources related to career information.
Nursing 341: Transcultural Nursing
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Find the best resources for transcultural care.
Nursing 382: Community Health
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
This guide provides supporting resources for the community assessment project.
Nursing 501: Nursing Research
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
This guide will help you find sources of best evidence, guidelines, and systematic reviews.
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Nutrition
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
This guide will help you find essential resources for the study of nutrition.
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Philosophy
by Ken Wise - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Physics & Astronomy
by Teresa Berry - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Resources for searching the physics literature
Political Science
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Modern Political Archives (Special Collections)
by Kris Bronstad - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Guide to the collections at the Modern Political Archives
Psychology
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
Tests and Measurements
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
This guide will facilitate finding information about tests and measurements and, if available, access to the test(s).
Public Health
by Lana Dixon - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
Information resources for public health.
Biography
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Selected reference resources for biographical information
Citation Formats and Style Manuals
by Research Services - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
This guide will help you to find resources on citations styles: MLA, APA, Chicago/Turabian, etc. You will also find help with citation management: EndNote, Zotero.
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Dictionaries
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
This guide offers access to a range of dictionaries: Oxford English Dictionary, Merriam-Webster, etc.
Encyclopedias
by Research Services - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Selected resources for background information for when you need something better than Wikipedia.
Genealogy
by Research Services - Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide is intended as an aid to researchers, both to finding materials in our library system, and to point to other useful sources.
Government Information: Federal, State & Local
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
A guide to finding federal, state and foreign government information.
Images
by Rachel Radom - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
This is a guide to image collections found in library databases and other online sources.
Microform Research Collections
by Research Services - Last Updated May 28, 2013
Subject research collections reproduced on microfilm, microfiche, or microcard.
Quotations
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Selected resources for finding quotations.
University of Tennessee, Knoxville Information
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Selected resources for finding information about the University of Tennessee at Knoxville.
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Religious Studies
by Ken Wise - Last Updated May 29, 2014
Use this guide to find information and resources for religious studies at the University of Tennessee.
Earth and Planetary Sciences
by Gayle Baker - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
Engineering
by Jeanine Williamson - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
This guide will help you to find resources about all disciplines of engineering, including scholarly literature, standards, and handbooks.
Environmental Policy
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Resources for researching environmental policy.
Physics & Astronomy
by Teresa Berry - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Resources for searching the physics literature
SciFinder
by Teresa Berry - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
The premier database for searching the chemical literature.
LaTeX Resources
by Teresa Berry - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
Science Education Resources
by Teresa Berry - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Selected resources and journals for science teachers.
Assessing the Impact of Research
by Donna Braquet, Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide will help you understand how to assess the impact of scholarly research, including explanations of terminology and assessment tools.
Advertising and Public Relations - a subject guide for The School of Advertising and Public Relations
by Robin Bedenbaugh, Judy Li - Last Updated Aug 8, 2014
Resources for researching advertising, marketing, and the media.
Anthropology
by Greg March - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Child and Family Studies
by Deborah Thomas - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Communication Studies
by Robin Bedenbaugh - Last Updated Aug 9, 2013
Key resources for research in Communication Studies
Journalism and Electronia Media
by Robin Bedenbaugh, Michelle Brannen - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This guide presents selected print, electronic, and Internet resources relevant for completing research in Journalism & Electronic Media at the UT Libraries.
Political Science
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
Psychology
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
Sociology
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
Tests and Measurements
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
This guide will facilitate finding information about tests and measurements and, if available, access to the test(s).
Women's Studies
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Social Work
by Steve Milewski - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Tests and Measurements
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
This guide will facilitate finding information about tests and measurements and, if available, access to the test(s).
Sociology
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
Data Services
by Steve Thomas - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
LGBT Research Guide
by Donna Braquet - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
African Americans in Tennessee (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding African Americans in Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs.
Appalachia (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
A research guide on topics related to the Appalachian region.
Civil War in Tennessee (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the Civil War in Tennessee. Available formats include letters, journals, memoirs, photographs, and prints.
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
English 102 (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials that support English 102 learning outcomes. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs, and digital collections.
Frontier and Pioneer Life (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
A research guide on resources used to study frontier and pioneer life.
Knoxville History (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to prominent Knoxvillians, places, and organizations in and around Knoxville.
Knoxville Theater (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
A research guide on Knoxville performance arts and motion picture theaters.
Medicine in Tennessee
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to the history of the practice of medicine in the state of Tennessee.
Medieval and Renaissance (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This guide lists many primary sources, facsimiles, and other resources, grouped by topic, language, and century.
Modern Political Archives (Special Collections)
by Kris Bronstad - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Guide to the collections at the Modern Political Archives
Religion in Tennessee (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding religion in Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs.
Southeastern Native American Tribes (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding Native Americans in the Southeast. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and digital collections.
Tennessee Authors (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding authors in Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs.
Tennessee Valley Authority (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the Tennessee Valley Authority. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, photographs, and digital collections.
Trial and Crime in Tennessee (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to the history of crimes and trials in the state of Tennessee.
U.S. Presidents from Tennessee (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the U.S. Presidents who hailed from Tennessee: Jackson, Polk, and Johnson. Available formats include letters, journals, rare books, manuscripts, and ephemera.
University of Tennessee Archives
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the University of Tennessee Archives. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, photographs, and digital collections.
Utopias and Planned Communities in Tennessee (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to the history of Utopian and Planned Communities in Tennessee.
Women and the University of Tennessee (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
This research guide lists resources for studying the student life of women attending the University of Tennessee.
Women's Studies (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This guide outlines the Special Collection Library's manuscripts, rare books, and digital collections documenting women's experiences in education, politics, religion, and the arts, as well as women's history, influence, and experiences in the Southeast.
Sports Studies - Basic Resources for Finding Information
by Alan Wallace - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Selected sources for researching topics in sports, exercise science, sports management, physical education and sports psychology.
African Americans in Tennessee (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding African Americans in Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs.
Cherokee
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
Guide to resources for the study of the Cherokee. Resources created after the mid-19th century are limited to the Eastern Band of the Cherokee in North Carolina.
Civil War in Tennessee (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the Civil War in Tennessee. Available formats include letters, journals, memoirs, photographs, and prints.
Genealogy
by Research Services - Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide is intended as an aid to researchers, both to finding materials in our library system, and to point to other useful sources.
Great Smoky Mountains
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Guide to the Great Smoky Mountains Regional Project at the University of Tennessee Libraries.
Southern Appalachian Studies
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Guide to the study of the Southern Appalachians.
Tennessee Authors (Special Collections)
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding authors in Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs.
State Law, Legislation and Regulations
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Guide to Tennessee and other States
University of Tennessee, Knoxville Information
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Selected resources for finding information about the University of Tennessee at Knoxville.
Theatre
by Chris Caldwell - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
This guide will help you find resources about theatre history and production techniques.
University of Tennessee Archives
by Special Collections - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the University of Tennessee Archives. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, photographs, and digital collections.
University of Tennessee, Knoxville Information
by Research Services - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Selected resources for finding information about the University of Tennessee at Knoxville.

 ebrary ebook essentials

by Doug Engle, David Ownby, Ann Viera - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
Three simple steps to conquer ebrary!
Reliable Animal Health Infomation
by Ann Viera - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
Gay American History
by Anne Bridges - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Guide to the study of gay, lesbian, transgendered, and bisexual history in the United States.
Women's Studies
by Joanne Deeken - Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Assessing the Impact of Research
by Donna Braquet, Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide will help you understand how to assess the impact of scholarly research, including explanations of terminology and assessment tools.
Citation Formats and Style Manuals
by Research Services - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
This guide will help you to find resources on citations styles: MLA, APA, Chicago/Turabian, etc. You will also find help with citation management: EndNote, Zotero.
Digital Humanities
by Ashley Maynor - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities for University of Tennessee Library patrons.
EndNote
A bibliographic management tool
Google Scholar
by Donna Braquet - Last Updated Jan 6, 2011
Zotero
A bibliographic management tool

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Research Services
Contact Info
Research Assistance
209 Hodges Library
(865) 974-4171
Send Email