Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | #
A
ACVPM
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
American College of Veterinary Preventative Medicine board review guide
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
American College of Veterinary Preventative Medicine board review guide
Advertising and Public Relations - a subject guide for The School of Advertising and Public Relations
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Resources for researching advertising, marketing, and the media.
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Resources for researching advertising, marketing, and the media.
African Americans in Tennessee (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding African Americans in Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding African Americans in Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs.
B
BIZ Research Center
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This is a virtual business library created particularly for University of Tennessee, Knoxville
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This is a virtual business library created particularly for University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Black History Month
- Last Updated May 19, 2010
Includes lists and links to other relevant resource guides pertaining to black history and the African American Experience, as well as links to online exhibits and a list of reference materials available in the UT Libraries.
- Last Updated May 19, 2010
Includes lists and links to other relevant resource guides pertaining to black history and the African American Experience, as well as links to online exhibits and a list of reference materials available in the UT Libraries.
Business: Ad$pender
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This guide explains how to search the database and provides the video explaining how to interpret the results.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This guide explains how to search the database and provides the video explaining how to interpret the results.
Business: Bibilometrics Analysis (who cited my article)
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Resources for identifing who cited works of an author.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Resources for identifing who cited works of an author.
Business: Healthcare Industry - a subject guide for PEMBA program
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Research Resources for Physician Executive MBA Program
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Research Resources for Physician Executive MBA Program
Business: SimplyMap
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This is a research guide for using SimplyMap database on demographic data mining.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This is a research guide for using SimplyMap database on demographic data mining.
Business: Social Networking for Business
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
This course guide is created for Professor Lisa Murray's class [ENG 295- Business and Technical Communication] (summer 2012)]
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
This course guide is created for Professor Lisa Murray's class [ENG 295- Business and Technical Communication] (summer 2012)]
C
Children's and Young Adult Literature
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Information and resources for researching children's and young adult literature.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Information and resources for researching children's and young adult literature.
Civil War in Tennessee (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the Civil War in Tennessee. Available formats include letters, journals, memoirs, photographs, and prints.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the Civil War in Tennessee. Available formats include letters, journals, memoirs, photographs, and prints.
Communication Studies
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Key resources for research in Communication Studies
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Key resources for research in Communication Studies
Community Data
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Statistical resources for community and neighborhood demographics.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Statistical resources for community and neighborhood demographics.
Consumer Information
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Quick and easy access to freely available government information resources for consumers.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Quick and easy access to freely available government information resources for consumers.
Critically Appraised Topic Contest for Veterinary Students Banfield & EBVMA
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
Banfield Pet Hospital and the EBVMA invite veterinary students to compete in our annual student writing competition. Students will be asked to write and submit a Critically Appraised Topic (CAT).
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
Banfield Pet Hospital and the EBVMA invite veterinary students to compete in our annual student writing competition. Students will be asked to write and submit a Critically Appraised Topic (CAT).
D
Data Management
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide discusses research data management best practices.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide discusses research data management best practices.
Disability Resource Guide
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Includes information on campus, local & state, federal, advocacy and library resources. Resources include presentations, websites and books.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Includes information on campus, local & state, federal, advocacy and library resources. Resources include presentations, websites and books.
Disasters/First Aid & Poisoning/Reporting Adverse Effects/Foreclosures
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Animals in Disasters, First Aid for animals, poison control resources, reporting adverse effects from animal feed or animal drugs, Animals and home foreclosures
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Animals in Disasters, First Aid for animals, poison control resources, reporting adverse effects from animal feed or animal drugs, Animals and home foreclosures
Dogs
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Dog health resources curated by veterinary librarian Ann Viera, Pendergrass AG-VET MED Library, UT Knoxville Feel free to copy/reuse template, please give credit.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Dog health resources curated by veterinary librarian Ann Viera, Pendergrass AG-VET MED Library, UT Knoxville Feel free to copy/reuse template, please give credit.
E
Early Modern Witchcraft and Demonology
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Medieval and Renaissance Studies 403
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Medieval and Renaissance Studies 403
English 102 (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials that support English 102 learning outcomes. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs, and digital collections.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials that support English 102 learning outcomes. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs, and digital collections.
Equipment for Check-out at Pendergrass Library
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Laptops, cameras, thumb drives, chargers, and other equipment available for loan to students at Pendergrass.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Laptops, cameras, thumb drives, chargers, and other equipment available for loan to students at Pendergrass.
F
Find a Veterinarian or Board-Certified Specialist, Organizations. Credentials & Complaints.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
First Year Studies
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide will offer you resources to help you become familiar with the various UT Libraries and will begin to teach you how to use the resources contained within them.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide will offer you resources to help you become familiar with the various UT Libraries and will begin to teach you how to use the resources contained within them.
G
Genealogy
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This guide is intended as an aid to researchers, both to finding materials in our library system, and to point to other useful sources.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This guide is intended as an aid to researchers, both to finding materials in our library system, and to point to other useful sources.
Government Information: Federal, State & Local
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A guide to finding federal, state and foreign government information.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A guide to finding federal, state and foreign government information.
H
Hispanic Heritage Resources
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2010
A list of resources highlights items located in the UT Libraries' Reference area that pertain to Hispanic Americans and their countries of origin. The list also includes selected CD
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2010
A list of resources highlights items located in the UT Libraries' Reference area that pertain to Hispanic Americans and their countries of origin. The list also includes selected CD
Human Subjects Research Guide for UT Library Faculty
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
If you are using human subjects, you need to submit your research using the appropriate form to the Library Departmental Review Committee (DRC). Resources on this page will help you through the process, save time, and increase the quality of the results.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
If you are using human subjects, you need to submit your research using the appropriate form to the Library Departmental Review Committee (DRC). Resources on this page will help you through the process, save time, and increase the quality of the results.
I
Information Sciences
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students and faculty with finding library and information science resources. Navigate through the guide using the tabs below.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students and faculty with finding library and information science resources. Navigate through the guide using the tabs below.
Insurance, Care Costs and Estate Planning
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
How to estimate care costs for different animals, estate planning that includes care costs for animals, comprehensive insurance information, veterinary wellness plans
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
How to estimate care costs for different animals, estate planning that includes care costs for animals, comprehensive insurance information, veterinary wellness plans
J
Journalism and Electronia Media
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
This guide presents selected print, electronic, and Internet resources relevant for completing research in Journalism & Electronic Media at the UT Libraries.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
This guide presents selected print, electronic, and Internet resources relevant for completing research in Journalism & Electronic Media at the UT Libraries.
Journalism in Tennessee (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to journalism and journalists in Tennessee.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to journalism and journalists in Tennessee.
K
Knoxville History (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to prominent Knoxvillians, places, and organizations in and around Knoxville.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to prominent Knoxvillians, places, and organizations in and around Knoxville.
L
Latin American Studies
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Information and research sources for assignments, interests and entertainment
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Information and research sources for assignments, interests and entertainment
Library Resources for English GTAs and Instructors
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Access collections at UT Libraries, schedule an instruction session, and learn about services and programs at UT Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Access collections at UT Libraries, schedule an instruction session, and learn about services and programs at UT Libraries.
Life of the Mind - Health Information
- Last Updated Aug 4, 2011
Supplemental information on "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks."
- Last Updated Aug 4, 2011
Supplemental information on "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks."
M
Medicine in Tennessee
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to the history of the practice of medicine in the state of Tennessee.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to the history of the practice of medicine in the state of Tennessee.
Medieval and Renaissance (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide lists many primary sources, facsimiles, and other resources, grouped by topic, language, and century.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide lists many primary sources, facsimiles, and other resources, grouped by topic, language, and century.
Medieval and Renaissance Studies
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Guide to sources for Medieval and Renaissance Studies.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Guide to sources for Medieval and Renaissance Studies.
Microform Research Collections
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Subject research collections reproduced on microfilm, microfiche, or microcard.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Subject research collections reproduced on microfilm, microfiche, or microcard.
N
Native American Indian Resource Guide
- Last Updated May 19, 2010
Created by LaVerne Gray and Shantel Agnew in celebration of American Indian Heritage Month. The guide includes hints on searching the UT Libraries catalog by subject, background information, biographies, atlases, history & culture, online resources,
- Last Updated May 19, 2010
Created by LaVerne Gray and Shantel Agnew in celebration of American Indian Heritage Month. The guide includes hints on searching the UT Libraries catalog by subject, background information, biographies, atlases, history & culture, online resources,
Nursing: Transcultural Nursing
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Find the best resources for transcultural care.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Find the best resources for transcultural care.
O
Other animals
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Companion animals including ferrets, rabbits, pot bellied pigs, rats, guinea pigs, pet health, companion animal health
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Companion animals including ferrets, rabbits, pot bellied pigs, rats, guinea pigs, pet health, companion animal health
P
Policy
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Use this guide as a gateway to databases and web resources related to social policy.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Use this guide as a gateway to databases and web resources related to social policy.
R
Religion in Tennessee (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding religion in Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs.
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding religion in Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs.
Religious Studies
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Use this guide to find information and resources for religious studies at the University of Tennessee.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Use this guide to find information and resources for religious studies at the University of Tennessee.
S
Southeastern Native American Tribes (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding Native Americans in the Southeast. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and digital collections.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding Native Americans in the Southeast. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and digital collections.
State Law, Legislation and Regulations
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Guide to Tennessee and other States
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Guide to Tennessee and other States
Streaming Guide
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will provide information about and resources for streamed video at Hodges Library
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will provide information about and resources for streamed video at Hodges Library
T
Tennessee Authors (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding authors in Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding authors in Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, and photographs.
Tennessee Valley Authority (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the Tennessee Valley Authority. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, photographs, and digital collections.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the Tennessee Valley Authority. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, photographs, and digital collections.
Tests and Measurements
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This guide will facilitate finding information about tests and measurements and, if available, access to the test(s).
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This guide will facilitate finding information about tests and measurements and, if available, access to the test(s).
The Research Services practicum experience at Hodges Library
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
Interested in getting some experience in a large academic library? Research Services is a terrific place to get valuable experience in reference services, subject liaison responsibilities, and/or collection development activities.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
Interested in getting some experience in a large academic library? Research Services is a terrific place to get valuable experience in reference services, subject liaison responsibilities, and/or collection development activities.
The Supernatural: A Global History
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Guide to exploring various manifestations of, and encounters with, the supernatural across time and in many parts of the world.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Guide to exploring various manifestations of, and encounters with, the supernatural across time and in many parts of the world.
Trial and Crime in Tennessee (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to the history of crimes and trials in the state of Tennessee.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to the history of crimes and trials in the state of Tennessee.
U
U.S. Presidents from Tennessee (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the U.S. Presidents who hailed from Tennessee: Jackson, Polk, and Johnson. Available formats include letters, journals, rare books, manuscripts, and ephemera.
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the U.S. Presidents who hailed from Tennessee: Jackson, Polk, and Johnson. Available formats include letters, journals, rare books, manuscripts, and ephemera.
University of Tennessee Archives
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the University of Tennessee Archives. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, photographs, and digital collections.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This research guide highlights primary sources and research materials regarding the University of Tennessee Archives. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, photographs, and digital collections.
Utopias and Planned Communities in Tennessee (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to the history of Utopian and Planned Communities in Tennessee.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This research guide identifies special collections materials related to the history of Utopian and Planned Communities in Tennessee.
V
Veterinary Medicine Students' Guide
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Course-level guides to veterinary resources for years 1-4
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Course-level guides to veterinary resources for years 1-4
W
Women's Studies (Special Collections)
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide outlines the Special Collection Library's manuscripts, rare books, and digital collections documenting women's experiences in education, politics, religion, and the arts, as well as women's history, influence, and experiences in the Southeast.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide outlines the Special Collection Library's manuscripts, rare books, and digital collections documenting women's experiences in education, politics, religion, and the arts, as well as women's history, influence, and experiences in the Southeast.
#
Popular Library Resources
Featured Librarian |



