A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This UK newspaper collection, which is essential to the study of British history and culture in crucial periods, contains over 150,000 pages of printed text, spanning nearly 100 years of history. Rare news media resources are featured including London Gazette, Post Boy, Tatler, and the Original Weekly Journal. Click here to search this database with other primary source databases.
New
Colonial America will consist of all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series of Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London, plus all extracted documents associated with them. This unique collection of largely manuscript material from the archives of the British government is an invaluable one for students and researchers of all aspects of seventeenth- and eighteenth-century American history and the early-modern Atlantic world. Covering the period 1606 to 1822, CO 5 constitutes the original correspondence of the colonial governments with the Board of Trade, the Secretary of State for the Southern Department and the Secretary of State for the Colonies, together holding responsibility for the British possessions in mainland North America and the Caribbean.

New
The Commercial Pattern Archive database, CoPA, provides a unique tool for researchers and designers to recreate or date clothing from 1868 to 2000. There are several collections from the States, Canada and the UK represented in the database which functions like a Union Catalog of pattern collections
Trial
Digitalia Film Library is a Multilanguage, multinational film library of streaming videos. The library includes Spanish, French, other European and Eastern European language films as well as North and South American films. Asian films will be added soon. Digitalia’s objective is to select documentaries and films to create collections by genre and country.

Trial runs from April 7, 2017 – July 5, 2017.

Please send feedback to Margaret Casado casado@utk.edu.
Trial
Digitalia Hispanica is a global academic database containing ebooks and ejournals in the Spanish language. The comprehensive Spanish language collection of 12,000+ ebooks contains titles ranging from Arts and Literature to Science and Technology. New content is added every year from Spanish speaking countries and Latin American publishing companies

During this trial, users can download on loan 5 documents at a time for 20 days. Because this is a multi-user service, several users can download the same document at the same time without waiting on another user to return it.

NOTE: To download a document, a personal account must be first created in Digitalia. In addition, Digitalia requires Adobe Digital Editions software to view the documents.


Trial runs from April 7, 2017 – July 5, 2017.


Please send feed back to Margaret Casado casado@utk.edu.
New
This collection is designed to help veterinary and veterinary tech students gain a strong foundation in veterinary anatomy, physiology, and behavior while learning basic veterinary procedures and an understanding of the workplace.
Trial
Gale Researcher connects Gale resources, like Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) articles and journals available through Academic OneFile, to library collections, enhancing the accessibility and value of library holdings.

We have access for one year (September 7,2016 - September 6, 2017). Please send feedback to Corey Halaychik (chalaych@utk.edu)
New
The Institute for Aegean Prehistory (INSTAP) was founded in 1982 to support projects relevant to the history of the Aegean world from the Paleolithic to the 8th century B.C. In 2001, the INSTAP Academic Press was started to help publish projects dealing with the subject of Aegean Prehistory. The Press is a scholarly publisher specializing in the publication of the primary source material from archaeological excavations as well as individual studies dealing with material from the prehistoric periods. All publications are in English.
Trial
Nano provides indexed and structured information on nanomaterials and nanodevices. Access easily searchable nanoscience data, synthesis methods and literature. Combines the key features of a database and an Abstracting & Indexing tool.

Trial runs from May 30, 2017 - June 30, 2017.

Please send feedback to Jeanine Wiliamsonjwilliamson@utk.edu.
New
R2 Digital Library has ebooks, videos and downloadable images primarily for nursing, medicine, and allied health.
Trial
State Papers Online: Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782 Part III includes the State Papers series relating to France, Dunkirk, Portugal, Spain, Malta, the Italian States and Rome, Genoa, Tuscany, Venice, Savoy and Sardinia, Sicily and Naples, as well as supplementary records of the Levant Company in Aleppo and the Aleppo consulate. It also includes the Royal Letters and Treaties series.

Trial runs from April 24, 2017 - June 20, 2017.

Please send feedback to Molly Royse mroyse@utk.edu.
New
The most comprehensive of all Latin dictionaries, TLL ranges from the earliest texts (~600 BCE) to the 7th century CE, and represents all stages of the Latin language from the archaic to early mediaeval period.
New
A small collection of Thieme e-books containing images, videos, and cases in audiology and speech language pathology.
New
Our nation, in numbers. Federal, state, and local data from over 70 government sources.
New
This database makes available 54,000+ video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. In addition to the Holocaust, oral testimonies are included from the Armenian genocide, 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, etc.

Information for first time users:
- Although, it works best on Internet Explorer, VHA is compatible with the Firefox browser on a PC and with the Safari browser on a Mac; however, you will need to install some extra software for Firefox and Mac compatibility. Please see Systems Requirements on the Login screen.
- First time users must register to create a Username and Password. You will use this Username and Password each time you login. For more information on how to search on this database, click the “User Guide” under the Help tab at top of page.
Loading...
Loading...

About E-Resources