A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This UK newspaper collection, which is essential to the study of British history and culture in crucial periods, contains over 150,000 pages of printed text, spanning nearly 100 years of history. Rare news media resources are featured including London Gazette, Post Boy, Tatler, and the Original Weekly Journal. Click here to search this database with other primary source databases.
New
Lists jobs in theater, dance, opera, symphonies, universities, arts councils, performing arts centers, etc. Restricted to students in the UT Theatre and Music departments.
New
This resource offers detailed access to the contents of the Birkhauser program on building types. All content is written and selected by renowned authors in architectural design.
New
This database provides the complete CO 5 files from the National Archives in London, England. These records cover the official correspondence between the Board of Trade & Secretaries of State & the British colonies in North America and the Caribbean. To be completed with 5 modules.
Trial
ComDisDome is an indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology. In one convenient location, the database will quickly identify and connect you to reliable information from multiple sources in your field, including journal articles and books, along with access to profiles of researchers working in this area.

Trial runs from August 7, 2017 - October 6, 2017.

Please send feedback to Melanie Allen melanie-allen@utk.edu.
New
The Commercial Pattern Archive database, CoPA, provides a unique tool for researchers and designers to recreate or date clothing from 1868 to 2000. There are several collections from the States, Canada and the UK represented in the database which functions like a Union Catalog of pattern collections
New
This collection is designed to help veterinary and veterinary tech students gain a strong foundation in veterinary anatomy, physiology, and behavior while learning basic veterinary procedures and an understanding of the workplace.
Trial
Gale Interactive: Chemistry covers the topic in depth and is aligned to the scope and sequence of introductory college classes, including an interactive periodic table, reactions, and chemical processes. Engaging, interactive models bring science to life, allowing students to better visualize and understand concepts in chemistry, supporting university coursework. Students and instructors can manipulate and explore the periodic table, molecules, and other 3D models that are paired with reference and periodical content for further understanding.

Trial runs from August 8, 2017 - November 7, 2017.

Please send feedback to Teresa Berry tberry0@utk.edu
Trial
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy is an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
Appropriate for students in 1st and 2nd-year Human Anatomy college courses.
.

Trial runs from August 8, 2017 – November 7, 2017

Please send feedback to Melanie Allen melanie-allen@utk.edu
Trial
The Health Policy Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of health policy and related issues offering cover-to-cover content from more than 300 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with health policy and closely aligned topics. This includes complete coverage of more than 250 full-text titles. The database also offers tens of thousands of additional highly relevant articles, selected from thousands of industry publications.

Trial runs from August 9, 2017 – November 7, 2017.

Please send feedback to Melanie Allen melanie-allen@utk.edu.
New
The Institute for Aegean Prehistory (INSTAP) was founded in 1982 to support projects relevant to the history of the Aegean world from the Paleolithic to the 8th century B.C. In 2001, the INSTAP Academic Press was started to help publish projects dealing with the subject of Aegean Prehistory. The Press is a scholarly publisher specializing in the publication of the primary source material from archaeological excavations as well as individual studies dealing with material from the prehistoric periods. All publications are in English.
Trial
Nano provides indexed and structured information on nanomaterials and nanodevices. Access easily searchable nanoscience data, synthesis methods and literature. Combines the key features of a database and an Abstracting & Indexing tool.

Trial ends September 30, 2017.

Please send feedback to Jeanine Wiliamsonjwilliamson@utk.edu.
New
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Replaces LexisNexis Academic.
New
Search all biomedicine preprint servers using search.biopreprint.



How search.biopreprint works:search.bioPrint
New
R2 Digital Library has ebooks, videos and downloadable images primarily for nursing, medicine, and allied health.
Trial
Public debates surrounding immigration policy, climate change, international relations, and constitutional and human rights are currently at the forefront of our national discourse. Critical reasoning, supported through academic research, is needed.

As a result, De Gruyter, along with our partner presses, is making freely available books and journal articles across nine topical areas for all students and faculty. Broadening access to this scholarship enables more people to address these issues in an informed manner: it helps us combat false news sources, to consider the nature of truth and ethics, and to understand the struggles of all members of society.

Topical categories: Constitutional History -- Dissent, Truth and Ethics -- Environmental Studies -- Gender Studies -- Geo-Politics --Human Rights -- Immigration & Urbanism -- Islamic Studies -- Leadership.



Trial runs from July 1, 2017 - December 31, 2017.


Please send feedback to Molly Royse mroyse@utk.edu.
New
The most comprehensive of all Latin dictionaries, TLL ranges from the earliest texts (~600 BCE) to the 7th century CE, and represents all stages of the Latin language from the archaic to early mediaeval period.
New
A small collection of Thieme e-books containing images, videos, and cases in audiology and speech language pathology.
New
Our nation, in numbers. Federal, state, and local data from over 70 government sources.
New
This database makes available 54,000+ video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. In addition to the Holocaust, oral testimonies are included from the Armenian genocide, 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, etc.

Information for first time users:
- Although, it works best on Internet Explorer, VHA is compatible with the Firefox browser on a PC and with the Safari browser on a Mac; however, you will need to install some extra software for Firefox and Mac compatibility. Please see Systems Requirements on the Login screen.
- First time users must register to create a Username and Password. You will use this Username and Password each time you login. For more information on how to search on this database, click the “User Guide” under the Help tab at top of page.
Loading...
Loading...

About E-Resources