Databases for Articles and Other Resources
Full-Text Databases (Find Complete Articles)
Citation Indexes (Link to or Request Articles)
Use Interlibrary Loan to get articles or books you find but that we don't have in our collections. Scroll down to "Borrowing from Other Libraries" at the end of this page to find out more.
Resources for finding images, books and digitized books, and databases focusing on geographic areas or time periods (or providing general reference information) are listed below.
Consider looking in Duke Libraries Digital Collections for many historical advertisements and other images. The Library of Congress has many digitized collections of photographs and other images in their Digital Collections.
Books and Digitized Books
Use Interlibrary Loan to request books and articles we don't own or have accessible at the UT Libraries. Scroll down to "Borrowing from Other Libraries" at the end of this page to find out more.
Other Specialized Databases
Requesting Articles & Books
Getting Items at UT Libraries
|To locate a copy of an article, look for the Find Text button located near the record of the article in the databases. Click on it to bring up a box that lists full-text and paper copy holdings.|
- If we have a copy of a journal in print, and it's not checked out, and you need a single article from it (or you need a single chapter from a book on the shelf), you may request a PDF using the UT Libraries' Scan on Demand Service.
Graduate students and Faculty may request delivery of books to their departmental office using Library Express. Undergraduate students may request an available book be held at the library's check-out desk for them.
Borrowing from Other Libraries
If the Libraries do not subscribe to or have access to a journal (or book) that you need, request it from another library using UT Libraries' Interlibrary Loan Services.
Art at the University of Tennessee
The Studio is located in 235 Hodges Library, is a media production lab. Open to UT students, staff, and faculty, the Studio provides computers, software, and staff to assist users in the creation of media-enhanced educational projects.
Audio Rooms: 3 audio rooms with microphones and keyboards.
Video Room: 1 video room with green screen, black, and white backdrops. Cameras lights and equipment included.
Video/Audio Editing: 8 workstations with audio/video equipment and software.
Graphics: 9 workstations with graphics software and various scanners including flatbed (2 sizes), film/negative, sheet feeder, and large (up to 48" wide).
The studio offers help desk and consultation services in our lab. We can also provide workshops and training for classes with media projects. Instructors can consult with studio staff when developing projects for assistance with developing media based assignments, learning about library services, and planning instruction.