This is the "Databases" page of the "Agricultural and Resource Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Agricultural and Resource Economics  

Last Updated: Feb 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/agecon Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Pendergrass Library

Pendergrass

The librarians and staff at Pendergrass Library can help at any step of the research process. If you're experiencing difficulty finding the information you need, using a database, citing your sources, or are having any other trouble, visit our Web site to contact someone for assistance by text chat, e-mail, or phone.

You can also visit us in person. Here's how to find Pendergrass Library, which is located on UT's Agriculture campus.

Agriculture Databases thru Web of Science

Specific Databases

*Online resources at UT Libraries may require NetID and password for off-campus access.

In addition to the databases included in the Agriculture Databases Guide, the following databases may also be useful for agricultural economics research:

  • AgEcon Search
    Research in Agricultural & Applied Economics.
    "A full-text library of agricultural and applied economics scholarly literature. Developed and maintained at the University of Minnesota by Magrath Library and the Department of Applied Economics."
  • Business Source Complete
    Replaces ABI Complete.
    Provides full-text of over 3,000 business journals, including 1,000 peer-reviewed publications.
  • EconLit
    Covers 1969 to present.
    Comprehensive index to scholarly economics literature.
  • Factiva
    Business & financial information plus full-text of newspaper, magazine & journal articles.
  • FRED
    Federal Reserve Eighth District.
    "Provides historical U.S. economic and financial data, including daily US interest rates, monetary and business indicators, exchange rates, balance of payments and regional economic data for Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee."
  • IBIS World
    IBISWorld’s Industry Research Reports are powerful business tools that provide strategic insight and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries. Extensive, objective, and easy to digest, IBISWorld research offers the very latest content on every U.S. industry that helps you make better decisions, faster.

General Databases

  • Agricola
    1970+.
    Index to materials in agriculture and related fields; produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL).
  • Biological Abstracts
    Click 'All Databases' tab to search top biological sciences databases simultaneously: Bio Abs, Web of Science, Zoological Record, and CABI. Video tutorials are available, as well as a quick reference card.
  • CAB Abstracts
    1910+.
    Need help? See CAB Quick Reference Card Guide to Searching, look for tutorials within the search interface, check the training sessions available from Web of Knowledge, or contact the librarians at Pendergrass Library.
  • Google Scholar
    Use this link to Google Scholar to be recognized as a University of Tennessee user and to see links to the UT FindText service. For more information on Google Scholar, see the Google Scholar FAQ.
  • ScienceDirect
    Coverage varies.
    Collection of Elsevier full-text journals and books. UT has access to contents marked with a green icon.
  • Web of Science
    1900+.
    Citation index for sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Click here for a list of journals indexed in Web of Science.

Agricultural Sciences Librarian

 

Responsible Conduct of Research

Responsible Conduct of Research (RCR) is an important topic for science students. Research Ethics for Scientists: A Companion for Students, written by Dr. Neal Stewart of UT's Department of Plant Sciences, is recommended reading on the subject. You can access this book below.

You can find additional sources for information about RCR in this document from the National Science Foundation. Columbia University has a series of online courses on RCR here.

Cover Art
Research Ethics for Scientists - C. Neal (Jr) Stewart
Call Number: Q180.55.M67 S76 2011
ISBN: 9780470745649
Publication Date: 2011
Online resource available to unlimited users. Click the title to access this e-book.

This book is also available at both Hodges and AgVet by using the call number listed.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip