Ad Age Data Center
A collection of advertising data and rankings drawn from Advertising Age, the industry trade journal. Covers brands, advertisers, and the industry.
- Best of the Web - Advertising
A directory of helpful resources for advertising research.
John H.Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising, and Marketing History
Duke University's collections on the study of sales, adverstising, and marketing.
Advertising Reference Sources
The Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising
Hodges Reference HF5803.A38 2003
Advertising media A to Z : the definitive resource for media planning, buying, and research.
Hodges Library / Stacks: HF5826.5 .S848 2004 Publisher description
Do's and Don'ts in Advertising
Hodges Reference HF5831.N28
A reference compendium of the rules, regulations, laws and standards that regulate the advertising industry. It clarifies and explains the Advertising Code of American Business and other industry codes. (looseleaf)
Media Handbook: A Complete Guide to Advertising, Media Selection, Planning, Research and Buying
ebook by Helen Katz. Routledge, 2010. 4th ed.
A media handbook for planning, buying and research work.
Bowker’s News Media Directory
Hodges Reference PN4840 .W67 2009
Vol. 1, Newspaper directory; Vol. 2, Magazine and newsletter directory; Vol. 3, TV and radio directory. Includes listings for media with advertising rates.
Broadcasting & Cable Yearbook
Print only. Latest Hodges Reference: TK6540 .B852
Geographic index of cities and their radio and T.V. stations, affiliations, and advertising rates. Includes brief profiles of audiences.
Assistant Professor / Business Librarian
Learning, Research & Engagement Dept
Academic Credentials: BA(Business Admin), MLIS, MBA(Entrepreneurship)
Worked in libraries: academic, special & public (Biz/Law/Government)-US, Canada, HongKong