Health Sciences Librarian
3D Anatomy Tools *NEW*
-
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations that use this visual content, and more.
- The Anatomage Table is one of the most technologically advanced anatomy visualization systems for anatomy education. It allows you to view, manipulate, and dissect a 3D cadaver in real-time. The intuitive touch screen environment is easy to use and is available as a learning tool for those interested in studying anatomy.
AccessMedicine Human Anatomy Modules
- AccessMedicine provides interactive, 3D human anatomy models that include both female and male anatomy models as well as a collection of interactive tutorials under the Human Anatomy Tours link.
Finding Articles
- CINAHL Complete
This link opens in a new window
The most inclusive index for the field of nursing. Includes coverage of other allied health areas such as occupational therapy, physical therapy, and more. Unlimited users.
CINAHL Tutorial - Health Policy Reference CenterFull-text resources covering all aspects of health policy and related issues.
- PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
Essential database for biomedicine. Includes citations from MEDLINE and for biomedical articles in life science journals. A product of the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
- R2 Digital LibraryE-books and downloadable images primarily for nursing, medicine, and allied health.
- Nursing Research GuideIncludes additional resources for nursing research.
- Nursing 341: Transcultural Nursing GuideProvides links to resources for transcultural nursing research
Quick Links
- Judith Anderson Herbert Writing CenterServes student writers in all disciplines of the UT academic community by offering free and individualized help throughout the writing process. Trained tutors read student writing and provide feedback in one-to-one conversations.
- Databases (for all areas)Browse the databases list for other related subject areas or by type such as citation indexes.
- E-JournalsTo find a specific article, look in OneSearch, or search by journal title. If UT doesn't subscribe to the journal, request the article from another library using UT's Interlibrary Loan.
- Google ScholarNarrows search results to more scholarly sources (as interpreted by Google). To take advantage of getting access to library subscriptions, be sure to set the Library Links under Settings to the University of Tennessee.
- Resource SharingObtain books, articles, and other materials you can't find on our campus.
- Article or Chapter Scan on DemandDon't have time to go to the library and copy articles you need? Library Express (LX) will scan print and microform materials and deliver as PDFs to your email account. All UTK faculty, students, and staff may use this service at no charge. Follow the link to find out how it works!
- T-Storage50GB of storage is "available to all Knoxville faculty, staff, and students."