Bibliometrics Analysis (Who cited my article)
This is the "Home" page of the "BIZ Research Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


BIZ Research Center   Tags: advertising, business  

This is a virtual business library created particularly for University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/BIZ Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Accessing EJournals

Many articles are available online through the UT Libraries databases. If you are doing research on a specific topic use the databases listed in this guide, or  select from the list of  SUBJECT DATABASES

If you already have article citations and want to find the full-text, here are two quick ways to get online access.

Google Scholar

To search for known articles, use Google Scholar through the UT Libraries Home or Databases pages.

If you know the title of the article, place it in quotes in the search box and click "search."

Citation Linker

If you are looking for a specific article, use the CITATION LINKER to find the article in a UT Libraries database. Enter the citation into the appropriate fields and click "Go." A window will pop up with the option to click to go to the full text of the article if available.

How to .....

Listing of Tabs

 

Introduction

Are you new to business information research?  Not a problem.  This Business Research Center will guide you to identify useful resources in the field of business information research. Clicking the tabs above will direct you to a particular page on various topics within the business research series.  Each page focuses on relevant research resources such as books, magazine/journal articles within or outside the library system.  Even more than that, you will find suggested databases or free web resources for your research.  If you still have no idea how or where to start doing your research, visit AskUsNow to chat with or e-mail our librarians, call us at (865) 974-4171 or just drop by the Reference Assistant Desk at the Hodges library.

Getting started - handy reference

Here is a list of handy references to look up business jargons or terminologies and policies templates.

 

Harvard Business Case Studies and Articles

= = = Harvard Business School Cases = = =

Due to copyright restrictions, Harvard Business school case studies are unavailable through the library or its course reserve service.  As per the Harvard Business School Baker Library's Inter-library loan policy, HBS cases: Baker Library is prohibited from copying cases

Students can purchase them directly through Harvard Business Publishing for a small fee.  Instructors can purchase the rights from the publisher to photocopy their personal copy for students.

The Harvard Business Review does not include the Business School case studies, however it does publish one case study per issue. The Harvard Business Review is available online via Business Source Complete database. Select "Case Study" under Document Type in combination with company names or terms of interest for old cases.

= = = Harvard Business Articles = = =

Starting from August 2013, some changes are made to Harvard Business Review (HBR) article access via databases.  Please see the attached list (down below) with 500 articles that HBR limits their access in EBSCO Business Source Complete database.  These articles are "read only", meaning no download to print or save on a disk.  Some viewers may find it inconvenience.  An alternative is to get the in-print version at the UTK Libraries.

The UTK Library System has a print subscription and a microfilm subscription to Harvard Business Review.  The Call number is HF5001.H3

As per EBSCO, these 500 articles are the ones that HBR has chosen.  It is a static list and it will not change yearly.  However, HBR owns the content and can certainly make a change again if they choose to.  These articles are clearly marked "read only" in the database in order to differentiate them from the rest of HBR articles.

Also check out Harvard Business Review's feedback about using these article as course materials.- "These articles remain available for researchers and research use – we simply limited the means by which they can be assigned and distributed as course materials."

Assistant Professor / Business Librarian

Profile Image
P. Judy Li
Chat requires JavaScript.
Logo - Skype
Contact Info
V: 865-974-0013
Learning, Research & Engagement, Hodges Library
Credentials: BA(B.Admin), MLIS, MBA(Entrep.), now -doctoral program
Worked: libraries / research centers:academic, special & public (Biz/Law/Govt.)-US, Canada & HongKong
Send Email
 

Online Chat for Assistance

 

Your Suggestions

Your comment is important in making this research guide useful.  Please help me out by giving me your comments or suggestions in the boxes.  Thanks.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip